We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina View Condos(West Yellowstone)
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
268
285
141
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
285
141
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomin townpark entranceclean hotelfront desk stafffree breakfastplace to staybeds were very comfortableconvenient locationwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsyogurtnice roomstayed here for nightsnice stayafter a long daypool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I have booked this hotel after reading all the good reviews and truly indeed, this hotel lives up to its reputation as one of the best in West Yellowstone. I have to add that the staffs are all very friendly and helpful, especcially Mo who checked us in and fulfilled all our requests. I requested for an extra chair for our room and Mo was very kind to bring the chair personally to our room. What a sweetie she is. My husband and I really felt at home in this hotel. The room is big, very clean and very comfortable.
We highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting West Yellowstone. Mr. Schoenhard, you can be proud of your staff members, they are really wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximilliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

I appreciate your wonderful comments about our facility and my staff. Mo has been a great employee the past 5 summers, I never have to worry when she is on the schedule. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We had a great stay the staff was very nice and helpful even gave us a hot tip on a Grizz sighting worked out for us. Clean room,great pillow top bed,pool and jacuzzi,breakfast was good nice lady working to keep everything stocked and the place clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mgreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank you for your comments. I hope you had a great vacation visiting Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We based our trip to Yellowstone National Park from this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We stayed for 5 nights. The pool was perfect for our preteen daughters to unwind and have fun. If we were to go to Yellowstone again we would stay here 1 or 2 nights passing through and try to stay in the park or on another side of the park to avoid the delays getting into and out of the park.

Room Tip: We didn't notice any special needs in making a room request.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lorlilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for your review and staying with us during your vacation to Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Nice and clean hotel just outside of Yellowstone Park. No hesitations in recommending this one, and after a long day in the park it has all the modern features you would want. In fact, the town is pretty unimpressive so the hotel may be the place to hang out. Only issue was very high price for a nice, typical, 3-4 star US hotel. But location, location, location (next to Yellowstone), and they can charge these rates.
Staff seemed a little unhelpful, but maybe they are tired of so many tourists.
Breakfast is fine but a madhouse....families, everyone eating at once.
For those with kids, McDonalds is a very short walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bktours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone. We hope to see you again if you come to Yellowstone again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay here ,it was perfect for going into the park each morning.
We had a room with a jacuzzi tub which was lovely at the end of a busy day.
Breakfast was good although the breakfast area was busy.
Check in and check out was very quick.
An enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscoetheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our property. I hope that the rest of your vacation in Yellowstone went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews