We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most helpful staff to be found anywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most helpful staff to be found anywhere!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were seeking something that turned out to not exist in W. Yellowstone. But Mo called every facility in town, and even out of town, to try to help us find our non-existent holy grail.

My only complaint about the place is the spotty internet service, which, acc. to Mo, is the same city-wide. Otherwise, very comfortable, very clean, & we'll return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSturge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    247
    129
    45
    23
See reviews for
314
247
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel was fine for the purpose of visiting Yellowstone but based on reading reviews before deciding on this place, I thought it would be better then it was.

The breakfast was disappointing, with no real protein options except for pre-peeled hard boiled eggs(which I was not going to touch, yuck, we want to peel our own) and cream cheese. The pancake machine wasn't working half the time, and people were pushing and shoving in the overcrowded, small breakfast area. It was a complete zoo, not the hotel's fault but more of the type of clientele I guess.

I did; however, appreciate that fact that pets are welcome (no extra charge) as we brought our small dog with us, the beds were alright and the hotel was in close proximity to the entrance - mind you pretty much any hotel in West Yellowstone is close to the entrance. I understand it's a major tourist destination but for the price we paid for two nights, it could have been better for sure. At least give me some scrambled eggs at breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunchaser54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here during Sept 2012... we were shocked by the outdated rundown look of West Yellowstone and were pleasantly surprised by the Club House Inn. The room was very nice! Clean and modern, nice flat screen TV, fridge, couch, and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on.

The staff was very nice and helpful with suggestion places to eat. The only complaint I have was that the Continental breakfast was pretty sucky. But that's nothing.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieposie515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I chose to stay here based on prior reviews, and I was not disappointed. All the things you read in the other reviews are true -- there are some dated furnishings, the breakfast area is cramped, the pancake machine likes to break... but none of those are deal-breakers.

Breaking it down...the rooms are very spacious. Some of the "datedness" of the room is (at least I think) on purpose...I have stayed in gateway cities for National Parks before (see Tusayan, AZ) and this city and this hotel have a lot of similarities -- in many ways, they're trying to look rustic. The beds -- recently new -- were incredibly comfortable. It's always disappointing to have a nice new flatscreen TV with virtually no HD content...but you're in the middle of nowhere; what do you expect? The items in the room in desperate need of an upgrade are the shower head and towels. The shower head was supposed to be adjustable but no longer adjusted and was stuck between two settings. The towels could've been softer.

The hotel -- like many in this area -- is within walking distance to just about anything in West Yellowstone. There was an indoor pool which I did not use. Breakfast was somewhat simple but it did the trick the days I chose to use it. Most days, I drove into the park and had breakfast at one of the restaurants there -- the Xanterra food items are generally pretty good.

Yes, you pay a lot to stay at this hotel -- but I believe the prices are competitive and I don't think you'll find anything better in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed for the one night, checked in ok , staff helpful and friendly, room was lovely and spacious, the beds were very very comfy, clean sheets and towels, nice tv, pool and spa were good, breakfast in the morning was nice but did notice not enough table and chairs for the amount of people staying there, seemed abit cramped but overall would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed for four nights over the Labor Day Weekend. It was just about the best base I could have hoped for. A massive room with every possible amenity. Really comfy beds and plenty of storage space. After a long day tour of the park it was a welcome refuge. A great tv selection as well with all the cable channels. Wifi access was very consistent.The breakfast spread was very good and always well stocked.

The desk staff really excelled in helping me, as a non-driver I found myself stuck without a ride back to the airport. They were very understanding of the situation and one of the staff even went out of his way to give me a lift.

This was a great base for my visit. Certainly the rooms don't come cheap, but for the comfort, service and location its worth paying.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

this nice place with great staff helped us navigate thru the towns activities. The checkin was quick and the wifi worked great. parking everywhere and a yummy continential breakfast. i reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Property: ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 105 S Electric St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9528 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing