We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Expensive but very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights while visiting Yellowstone NP. Despite of the price we decided to stay here anyway because of the mostly good reviews here on Tripadvisor. We were not dissapointed, the staff is very friendly, rooms are spacious and clean, swimming pool and jacuzzi available and the breakfast was good (we liked the pancake machine!).

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linny-NL-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
I am glad you made the Clubhouse Inn your choice for lodging while visiting Yellowstone. I hope you had a great vacation and memories to share with you family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    247
    129
    45
    23
See reviews for
314
247
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Clean, roomy and nice friendly staff. Not high end or luxurious but probably one of the best in town. Very close to center of town and entrance to park. Breakfast was a bit limited but satisfactory. Size of room was perfect for family of 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DraxNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for your comments and staying with us. We do have some rooms that have a sofa pull out bed that are larger than our standard rooms with one king or two queen beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

great place in pretty village at west entrance. team at front desk very helpful and flexible. would recommend it to other families needing place to stay outside the park. large family rooms walkable diastance to some lcoal restaurants. has a wild west feel to the town. they waived the cancellation policy for us so i think they are flexible. breakfast was busy . kids enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: far from the laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We are located just a half block away from over 5 different restaurants and souvenir shops downtown but yet far enough away to not experience the noise. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Abit high priced relative to many hotels I've stayed at in large cities...but relative to other hotels in destination tourist spots, well priced. Clean as a whistle, pool is nice and the staff extremely friendly. Beds are very comfortable too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura14429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for your comments, we just put in new pillow top beds a couple years ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beware of the 48 hour cancellation policy prior to booking your reservation. Be sure to read the terms. This is a nice place. The room was spotless. The king-size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the usual food. Because the dining room attendant was running around tending to the requests of the guests, she was not able to keep the area clean and the food supply replenished.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebcasBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We do have a 48 hour cancellation period but this is a pretty standard policy for most hotels with some asking for 72 hours. I am glad you liked the beds as we recently put in all new Simmons pillow top beds. I hope you had a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, NJ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We decided to extend our stay as there was so much to do and see in Yellowstone. Fortunately the first place we stayed had no vacancies and we were forced to find other accommodations. The Clubhouse had a vacancy so I booked it for one night. Upon arrival, I decided to see if there was a room available for the following night as well. There was only one left and the front desk staff held it for me while I talked it over with my family. The room was a generous size, beds comfortable, everything extremely clean. We had a problem with the air conditioner but a repairman was immediately called and the problem was resolved. Breakfast was the good, but we had to sit near the pool as the room was full and it was a bit too chilly to sit outside. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecampb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I am glad that we had a room for you and that we were able to extend your stay. I hope you had a great vacation in Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Having searched and failed to find any kind of luxury hotel within the near vicinity of Yellowstone National Park, we settled on the Clubhouse Inn as probably the closest thing available. I took two twin queen rooms - one for me; one for my son and two nephews. The rooms were a very good size, although the bathrooms were small. The first night my room wasn't very clean - a couple of small dead insects in the one drawer I opened and crumbs on the carpet - although the important areas (the bed and bathroom) were spotless. The second night the crumbs had gone. Wi-fi was free and efficient. There was no noticeable noise from other guests at night.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there is a small dining room where a complimentary breakfast is provided. It is a very down market dining experince - polystyrene cups, plastic cutlery, bit of a bun fight - but then again it is free and the coffee was good. From what I could see, coffee and other complimentary hot drinks are also available in the lobby throughout the day.

Parking is easy, immediately outside the hotel, and the hotel is well located for access to main street where an assortment of restaurants and shops are located. It is commendably close to the West entrance to Yellowstone Park itself.

Prices are relatively high for the category of hotel that it is, but this reflects its handy location and the limited duration of the tourist season.

Basically this is a comfortable but not luxurious hotel that provides a reasonable place to stay when visiting Yellowstone. Given the other choices, if I come back to the area, it would probably be my pick to stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BQD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are located just a little over two blocks away from the West Gate entrance into Yellowstone. I hope you had a great trip to Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.0 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Property: ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 105 South Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing