We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in west yellowstone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in west yellowstone”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

room very nice..all the staff was 5-star..great location.good breakfast...just a great place to stay...beds very comfortable..lady by the name of shirley who worked the front desk was simply great!.josh was also super!

Room Tip: cannot speak for kids activities as we had none with us but as far as yellowstone goes allow yoursel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monka49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff. I will make sure to let Shirley and Josh know about your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    247
    129
    45
    23
See reviews for
314
247
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We come up to fish twice a year and are very familiar with what is available in the area. We love this place because of the very comfortable rooms and most of all, the service. The staff, Namely, Josh and Mo, have come to know us. In fact, when we stay here they slip the West Yellowstone Fishing Report under the door for us. How cool is that? Beat that kind of personal service any five star hotel.

Many thanks Mo and Josh!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Mo and Josh do a great job for us behind the front desk, I am glad to hear that they took care of you during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and large enough for our needs which was nice. The staff was not overly friendly or inviting. The room where the breakfast is located is way too small and not at all adequate for the needs. The woman managing breakfast was kind and helpful; she does a nice job.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank badgergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry to hear that our staff was not overly friendly, usually we get positive feedback about our staff so i will look into this. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchesne, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I found the Clubhouse on Trip Advisor after spending a horrible night at a different hotel across the street.
When I called to reserve a room Justin gave us a free room upgrade after he found out we had a horrible stay at the other place. He was very helpful and very nice.
When we went to check in it was before our room was ready so he said we could leave our luggage behind their front desk and he would take them up to our room when it was done. My husband had surgery a few days before and he needed extra pillows to sleep with. I asked if we could get some and Justin said he would put them in the room for us. I was very happy he could keep our luggage as we were going into the park and didn't want to haul all of our stuff with us.
When we went to our room all of our stuff and the pillows were there. The beds were very comfortable and we loved the pillows. The room was very clean.
We went down to the pool and they had swim noodles for the kids to play with. My 5 year old son was so excited to play with them. We forgot his life jacket so this was a plus for us! The hot tub was very nice too. It was a good temperature and had jets. The pool area was nice and clean. I noticed they had a lift I think for handicapped people.
We liked the breakfast too. They had the pancake machine that makes 2 pancakes for you, yogurt that you can add fruit to, then the typical bread items and biscuits and gravy.
When we come back to West Yellowstone we will stay at the Clubhouse!
It is very close to the entrance to the park and it is across the street from the Bear and Wolf Discovery Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie Davies C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We have found that the swim noodles are a big hit in our pool with the kids. I hope you can plan another trip to Yellowstone in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel a bit pricey for what is offered. We had the room nearest the front and it was very loud in the morning. Breakfast was good, lots of options...biscuits and gravy, pancakes, boiled eggs, yogurt with berries, bagels, English muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juices, coffee, hot chocolate and water. Best part of our stay was Ms Jodi! She was so sweet attending the breakfast area. She was so accommodating and personable. She truly went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied! We have 4 children and she treated them all as if they were hers!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdrn817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about Jodi our breakfast attandent, she has been with us 4 summers now and does a great job of keeping the breakfast going in the morning. I hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is very close to the west entrance of Yellowstone Park. Upon checking in, we were told by the frond desk staff that we will never disapporinted to stay here. It was true to his word. The room is very clean. The staff in the Inn were very nice and helpful. The breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weiluchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are just located a couple blocks away from the West gate entrance into Yellowstone. Thank you for your commets regarding your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I needed a base to explore the west side of the park, and Clubhouse was it. We're so happy we did.

Centrally located, wel maintained, pleasant staff, comfy beds, decent breakfast, and the indoor pool and hot tub meant we were well rested and content for the next leg of our trip! The price is a bit high, but is comparable to other accommodations in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your reveiw of our property, I hope you had a great trip into Yellowstone and Grant Teton National parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Property: ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 105 S Electric St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9528 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing