We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel shame about the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the second time I have tried to write this review - Is it being blocked?
We had a beautiful room on the ground floor complete with Jacuzzi bath! The noise, unfortunately, from rooms above was horrendous. We could hear showers going, toilet flushing and bathroom fans nearly all night and at 5am in a morning. The walls and ceilings must be paper thin - has anyone else experienced this? We were told by the handyman than one bathroom fan serves four rooms! We complained bitterly and they did reduce our bill by 50$ (It was originally over 800$ for 3 nights). We did request to see the manager but he didn't have the decency to get back to us. However, the proximity to Yellowstone is very good.
Sorry Clubhouse Inn cannot give you more than a 2 score as we were just shattered when we left the hotel - it spoilt our trip to Yellowstone as we had little energy with only being able to get 4 hours sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I am sorry to hear that you were not able to get a good nights sleep during your stay. Our bathroom fans are located on the roof and run on a timer system from 5pm to 11pm and 6am to 11am. I hope that on your next trip to Yellowstone you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

If not for the location, I would expect to pay about half the price for this hotel. The rooms are clean, decent sized, with comfortable beds and updated decor. There is a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom, which is convenient.
The breakfast was subpar. No fresh fruit, just canned fruit cocktail. They have a pancake maker, but when I was there it was not working. Other than that, it was standard continental fare.
The staff was reasonably helpful and friendly. The major selling point, though, is the location - just minutes from the west entrance to Yellowstone. Also, restaurants and shops in West Yellowstone are in close proximity.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, as noise easily comes through for the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are currently installing a patio area just outside our main entrance to help add more seating for our breakfast room, this should ease some of the demand for seating. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Went to book a room and they were fully booked, the town was pretty much all booked but they were so helpful. Mo and Shirley were the workers at the time and found us a room. They did everything and anything to find us a room before we walked out the door. The service was amazing and friendly, I would definitely book here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, whenever we are full with no rooms available we do our best to try to find guest a room so that they can enjoy their vacation in Yellowstone. I hope that we have availability for you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was great and the room was great. It was expensive, but worth it. The bed was comfy and everything was updated. The location was great and West Yellowstone is the best place to stay near Yellowstone.
Tips:
1. When we arrived, they had no record of our reservation though I had made it probably 6-8 months earlier. Fortunately, I had my confirmation receipt. I saw at least one other person complain about this, so print your confirmation. I had even checked it online days before. They were nice and fortunately the room was available.
2. The breakfast area is PACKED! STRESSFULLY PACKED. We arrived at 7:30 one morning and no seats were available. We tried 7 am the next day, and we could find a table, but quickly, it filled up and we could not navigate through the tables and chairs. Skip breakfast and eat in town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I am sorry that your reservation did not show up in our system upon your arrival. We did some research and for some reason your reservation did not trasmit through our interface system. We are currenlty checking all reservations to avoid this from happening again.

There are times in the morning that our breakfast room is very busy, we are currenlty building a outside patio just outsdie our breakfast room to help relaavie some of the shortage in seating and hope to have completed just after the July 4th holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here in early June. The hotel was very well located for entrance to Yellowstone. Our room was just perfect. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. We were able to check in early and, after having lunch in West Yellowstone, we decided to drive into Yellowstone National Park. While at the Park, we were able to get a dinner reservation at the Old Faithful Inn so didn't get back to the hotel until around 8 pm. Once we got back to the hotel, my husband realized he left his camera in the Old Faithful Inn dining room. Thanks to the staff at the front desk, we were able to contact the Old Faithful Inn restaurant and make arrangements to pick up his camera the next day. The staff at the front desk were super!!

Room Tip: We were given a room on the first floor which was very convenient to the parking lot, the pool and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgiustino66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, we installed pillow top beds in all of our rooms just a couple of years ago and have been receiving a lot of positive feedback on them. I am glad to hear the staff was able to help you with during your stay, I will let them know about your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for 6 nights in early June. Location for the park west entrance is perfect, and the 2 old ladies wedged in the small check in area were very pleasant and helpful. WiFi connection is good and the King room we had was very spacious with a double jacuzzi bath placed in one corner. The beds are very comfy and large, and the bathroom facilities good with the mirror and sink outside so no steaming up after a shower!
That's the good stuff - these are the flaws

1. If you do decide to stay make sure its on the top floor. The floors/ceilings are made of the thinnest timber on earth and every footstep, creak, clump and bump can be heard. You also get to know every time upstairs flush the toilet, empty the bath, have a shower etc etc

2.The free 'Breakfast' which apparently is a continental breakfast. This consists of a coffee/tea machine, toast machine and bread, pot of 'grits' (which looks like vomit), a bowl of tinned fruit, some muffins and some small packets of cereal. This wouldn't be so bad if the room was bigger but it's a tiny room with about 8 round tables all crammed right next to each other. When a Chinese coach party is in residence you have no chance. It might be free but we opted to take a 2 min walk each morning and have a proper cooked breakfast in the Timberline cafe across the street.

Not a bad hotel but there are better options available.

Room Tip: Definitely on the top floor to avoid the noises of those above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WFCHornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your vacation in Yellowstone. We are working on adding additional space to help during the peak times of our contiental breakfast, also we are always looking at ways to improve our offerings so i appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife , daughter and 2 young grandson's recently stayed at this hotel. We felt that the hotel was clean, staff friendly and room satisfactory for our needs. I read a review concerning the noise problems with certain rooms and or floors . When I checked in I asked Justin about this and he said that pets are allowed on the first floor which could cause problems for rooms beside or above them. I asked for a room on the 3rd floor and he actually went to the third floor to check on a room for us. Excellent service in my eyes. Room was fine and very quiet. Breakfast was ok. In a tourist area like West Yellowstone you are going to have tour groups and many visitors. It would be hard to provide a large enough breakfast area for everyone. If you are not in a rush this shouldn't be a problem. If so. McDonalds is a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Clubhouse Inn. Justin does a great job for us at our front desk and sounds like he took care of your requests, I will let him know about your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
805 reviews
0 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 105 S Electric St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9528 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £162 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing