We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Super Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Urbandale, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location! Super Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent three days at this hotel for easy access to Yellowstone Park. The hotel is only blocks away from the entrance to the park and within walking distance of great shopping and activities. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Every staff member we encountered was super friendly and helpful in making recommendations about local restaurants and activities to do. All their recommendations were spot on too! They offered complimentary breakfast, which comparatively speaking to other hotels we stayed at on the way to Yellowstone, was not as good. Seemed they had a hard time keeping food items stocked and the selection was below average. Opted to have breakfast at a local restaurant one of the days. All in all, though, the hotel was very good and we enjoyed our staff in picturesque West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Our staff takes a lot of pride in makeing our guest feel at home during their stay at our property. We are looking at adding more items to our breakfast and recently added a outside patio near our main entrance for guests to have the option of eating their breakfast outside on these warm summer days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    259
    134
    47
    25
See reviews for
338
259
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here in the Middle of June Had a Jacuzzi sweet that was amazing! Had it by the back entrance easy in and out witch we loved! Front Desk Staff was Wonderful, Justin help us out with directions and ideas for extra activities to do in the area! wonderful Breakfast had Pancakes, Biscuits and Garvey, Toast, Muffins, Cereal, Hot coco, juice, yogurt with fresh fruit, in my opinion one of the best continental breakfast I've seen! Thanks Again for the wonderful Stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, I will share your comments with Justin. I hope you had a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The room was very clean. Carpet felt new, even though it was not a new hotel. The staff were very friendly. We originally booked for five nights, but decided to leave one day earlier. They were totally ok and even called booking.com to find out our booking information for us. We had a very good experience staying there. Will definitely recommend to people.

Things to improve -- breakfast could be a little better by adding things such as bacon, sausages, fresh fruits, etc. WIFI was not stable, but it sounded that it was problem in the entire town. We couldn't confirm on that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. West Yellowstone is limited on on internet access but we are working on other options to gain more bandwidith for our guests. I hope you had a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the second time I have tried to write this review - Is it being blocked?
We had a beautiful room on the ground floor complete with Jacuzzi bath! The noise, unfortunately, from rooms above was horrendous. We could hear showers going, toilet flushing and bathroom fans nearly all night and at 5am in a morning. The walls and ceilings must be paper thin - has anyone else experienced this? We were told by the handyman than one bathroom fan serves four rooms! We complained bitterly and they did reduce our bill by 50$ (It was originally over 800$ for 3 nights). We did request to see the manager but he didn't have the decency to get back to us. However, the proximity to Yellowstone is very good.
Sorry Clubhouse Inn cannot give you more than a 2 score as we were just shattered when we left the hotel - it spoilt our trip to Yellowstone as we had little energy with only being able to get 4 hours sleep!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am sorry to hear that you were not able to get a good nights sleep during your stay. Our bathroom fans are located on the roof and run on a timer system from 5pm to 11pm and 6am to 11am. I hope that on your next trip to Yellowstone you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If not for the location, I would expect to pay about half the price for this hotel. The rooms are clean, decent sized, with comfortable beds and updated decor. There is a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom, which is convenient.
The breakfast was subpar. No fresh fruit, just canned fruit cocktail. They have a pancake maker, but when I was there it was not working. Other than that, it was standard continental fare.
The staff was reasonably helpful and friendly. The major selling point, though, is the location - just minutes from the west entrance to Yellowstone. Also, restaurants and shops in West Yellowstone are in close proximity.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, as noise easily comes through for the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are currently installing a patio area just outside our main entrance to help add more seating for our breakfast room, this should ease some of the demand for seating. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Went to book a room and they were fully booked, the town was pretty much all booked but they were so helpful. Mo and Shirley were the workers at the time and found us a room. They did everything and anything to find us a room before we walked out the door. The service was amazing and friendly, I would definitely book here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, whenever we are full with no rooms available we do our best to try to find guest a room so that they can enjoy their vacation in Yellowstone. I hope that we have availability for you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was great and the room was great. It was expensive, but worth it. The bed was comfy and everything was updated. The location was great and West Yellowstone is the best place to stay near Yellowstone.
Tips:
1. When we arrived, they had no record of our reservation though I had made it probably 6-8 months earlier. Fortunately, I had my confirmation receipt. I saw at least one other person complain about this, so print your confirmation. I had even checked it online days before. They were nice and fortunately the room was available.
2. The breakfast area is PACKED! STRESSFULLY PACKED. We arrived at 7:30 one morning and no seats were available. We tried 7 am the next day, and we could find a table, but quickly, it filled up and we could not navigate through the tables and chairs. Skip breakfast and eat in town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am sorry that your reservation did not show up in our system upon your arrival. We did some research and for some reason your reservation did not trasmit through our interface system. We are currenlty checking all reservations to avoid this from happening again.

There are times in the morning that our breakfast room is very busy, we are currenlty building a outside patio just outsdie our breakfast room to help relaavie some of the shortage in seating and hope to have completed just after the July 4th holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
747 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Property: ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 105 S Electric St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9528 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing