We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
217
221
133
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
221
133
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary loucomfort innroom was cleannice hotelsmall townlittle priceybiscuits and gravyin townthe breakfast areafridge and microwaveroad tripfree breakfastpool and hot tubice machinea great place to stayeach morningstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Old west appeal. Carpeting reminded me of western atmosphere. Had a 3 queen suite so it was spacious. Very clean. Separate bathroom and vanity which helps in terms of getting ready quicker. Linens were clean. Only complaint is upon checking out, the housekeeping staff had their carts blocking the hallways making it quite hard to leave with the luggage cart. Location was away from town. Quiet area, but not walking distance from town. Coin laundry was clean, but expensive. Typical for resort town. No major complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllieGMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for staying at our property. I hope you enjoyed your vacation in Yellowstone National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My Husband and I stayed here on our trip to yellow stone national park. We only stayed one night it was clean, simple and quiet. the set up of the hotel was a little weird because of the way u had to get to your room some you could stay in the main entrance others you had to go out side to a side door to get to your room. the ice machine was old but it worked. The breakfast was simple like ceral, toast, coffee there were some resturants in driving distance but not alot to chose from to eat at. west yellow sotne is a very little town

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for staying at our facility. We do offer a large selection of items for our breakfast such as scrambled eggs, sausage links, two flavors of waffles,yogurt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

After a long and exhausting day in Yellowstone, I was looking forward to our comfortable room at the Comfort Inn. When I walked into the room I was very surprised to see that they placed us in a room that had a wonderful view of a wall. Virtually no natural light at all made its way into the room. It was dark..and felt like we were in an interior room on a cruise ship. Internet service is also poor (writing this using a 3G iPad because the wifi is horrible. Asked front desk staff for a room with at least a normal window and they were unable to accommodate...said we were the last room available in the hotel...so much for our 3 month early reservation. The room was highly overpriced...and was the worst of any hotels we stayed at on this trip.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Colberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Unfortunatley, we did not have another room to move you too otherwise we would have but we were at full occupancy during your stay. We do receive many reservations a year in advance as families are planning their vacation. West Yellowstone is located in a isolated area of the world so we do have some limits on our bandwidth. We just completed a $700,000 remodel of our 79 room facility last year so I would have to disagree with your comments regarding our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed here last minute to extend our Yellowstone trip by an extra day. The hotel itself was a good clean hotel like I expect from a comfort inn. The only complaint I had was that our room 233 backed up to the staris and at 6 am we heard clunck clunck clucnk as people wheeled thier suitcases down the steps. It didn't wake the kids though, just us. I cannot say enough good about the shower. After a week of vacationing in rooms with piddly showers, it was SO nice to have one that actually had water pressure and a shower head that worked. It was really nice!
The hotel has a nice sized pool, and hot tub, we didn't use just because we were tired. The free breakfast was excellent as well. Hot biscuts and gravy, waffels, doughnuts, muffins, cereal toast and all the normal beverages, hot coco, juices milk, and I am sure there was coffee.
We all walked away saying we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Just ask for one not by the stairs and you will be happy!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonadorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you liked our showers, we have four hot water heaters and never run out of hot water. Also we have a large variety of breakfast items. Hope you enjoyed your vacation in Yellowstone this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Clean room. Above average accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We have one of the larges indoor pools in town and we just completed a $700,000 remodel of all of our guest rooms last year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews