We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
224
222
136
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
222
136
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary lou comfort inn room was clean nice hotel small town biscuits and gravy little pricey in town stay there again the breakfast area staff was very friendly and helpful fridge and microwave road trip free breakfast pool and hot tub a great place to stay ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Very close to YNP west entrance, yet quiet due to its location at the end of its street. Nice woodsy area across street from the hotel, great for walking the dog. Room was great: clean, fresh, average size, and good price. Welcoming to pets and their owners. Dining area was clean and large, with a good variety of breakfast items included in the room charge. We would definitely stay here again, as room, accommodations, amenities, and GREAT STAFF made this location wonderful for us!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2Bonthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

First let me start by saying that most decent hotels in the Yellowstone area are pretty expensive. We paid an average of $200 a night to stay at this place for 3 nights but the location was excellent as you're just a few miles (5 minutes) from the West gate of YNP.
The hotel was completely remodeled and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The furniture was brand new and the TV and wifi worked great. The laundry room and heated pool were also very nice.
All that said, the breakfast which was included in the price was pretty awful and aside from the yugurt the food was really bad.
There were NOT enough tables and sitting for everybody. It was like a "Yellowstone ZOO" in the morning with people standing all over the place, food on the floor and NOT nearly enough staff to keep the place organized and clean.
The hotel staff seemed to be pretty friendly except for the old grumpy lady at the reception who was rude and unwilling to give us any detailed information about local attractions, restaurants, etc...Although we spent over $200 a night, we did NOT get the customer service and attention we deserved!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Recently renovated room product was surprisingly well done. Simple, Clean and current. Hotel is near many quick restuarant and services.

Room Tip: Radio Shack right down the road when you lose your memory stick after spending time in yellowstone.
Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank msneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

200 bucks a night for a plain jane room seemed like a rip to me...... the spa didn't seem to clean, yuck..... the hotel is kind of far off the downtown shops etc...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your vacation. During late June, then into July and first few weeks of August is our peak season and many Hotel properties are in the $200 range during this time. The Holiday Inn is around the $250 range. The town of West Yellowstone is located adjacent to the West Gate entrance into Yellowstone park. Our property just completed a $700,000 renovation for 79 guest rooms so we have brand new rooms to offer. Our location is just 4 blocks away from downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Old west appeal. Carpeting reminded me of western atmosphere. Had a 3 queen suite so it was spacious. Very clean. Separate bathroom and vanity which helps in terms of getting ready quicker. Linens were clean. Only complaint is upon checking out, the housekeeping staff had their carts blocking the hallways making it quite hard to leave with the luggage cart. Location was away from town. Quiet area, but not walking distance from town. Coin laundry was clean, but expensive. Typical for resort town. No major complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllieGMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for staying at our property. I hope you enjoyed your vacation in Yellowstone National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews