We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient stay for west yellowstone park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“convenient stay for west yellowstone park”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were impressed by how quiet and comfortable this hotel was. It was spacious with 2 queen size beds for us. It was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. We stayed 1 wk before peak season at W Yellowstone Park, so wasn't as expensive as otherwise could have been. Breakfast was fabulous and coffee fresh and hot every morning and throughout day. we were able to utilize wash/driers that were available until 11pm to wash my son's clothes who we were moving from college to W yellowstone to work. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you giving us such wonderful feed back. Please visit us again when you are in West Yellowstone.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    193
    114
    36
    19
See reviews for
268
171
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We recently returned from a trip to Yellowstone. During our stay, we spent 3 nights at the Yellowstone West Gate Hotel. We were very impressed by the hospitality of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained and the pool area is clean. The staff always greeted us and remembered our names when we came into the hotel. During breakfast every morning, we were greeted by the most wonderful woman. Mary Lou is a great asset to the hotel, she goes above and beyond to make every guest feel welcome and right at home. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Always read reviews from past guests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I know other guests will read your review and come stay with us.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

very nice staff, awesome service, good location although the internet connection is not good.

If I go to west gate next time, this will be my choice again. Did not have time to try the fitness center time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zhenhua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we hope you will stay with us again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We spent 3 days in Yellowstone West Gate Hotel. The staff is nice and the facility is brand-new. The spa and swimming pool really help us in relaxation. Highly recommended for all travelers. The breakfasts are awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YupengLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we take pride in our hotel and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit West Yellowstone.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

After looking at reviews at other hotels we decided to stay here and we feel like we have made an excellent choice. The hotel is clean!!! The staff is very friendly and very helpful as far as recommending places to eat or visit. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. Breakfast is awesome and the woman that takes care of this is friendly and on top of things there. Eggs and sausage, waffles, biscuit and gravy??? Never saw these things on a hotel breakfasts. We enjoyed our stay so, so much and felt like we knew of a little secret staying here as we passed by all of the other hotels in the area. The proximity to Yellowstone couldn't be closer. We would definitely stay here again or recommend to someone. So glad we went here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we strive to have a clean and friendly hotel and we're glad you enjoyed everything from the room to the pool and breakfast. Please visit us again whenever you are in West Yellowstone.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Really nice hotel! I stayed there for 3 nights. Good breakfast, comfortable and clean room. Only one problem : housekeeping at 8 AM. I used my "don't disturb" card for the next two mornings. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MelQuirion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comment, we're sorry that housekeeping disturbed you on your first morning. The "do not disturb" helps us realize that guests want to sleep in so we are glad that you made our staff aware of the problem so we didn't bother you the remainder of your stay.
We hope you will visit us again when you are in West Yellowstone.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Yellowstone West Gate exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job. Very morning there was a great hot breakfast served by Mary Lou who made me feel welcome and at home. Janet the manager was friendly and very helpful. They have a wonderful pool and hot tub which was clean and inviting. I love the location of the hotel which is on the quiet end of town. It is also close to the west gate of Yellowstone National Park. This location makes a great starting off point for access to the whole Park. We spent 4 full days here and saw the whole Park and even a trip to the Tetons. Thank you to all the staff for helping make our trip to Yellowstone very special.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jschoenhard, General Manager at Yellowstone West Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again when you are in West Yellowstone.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.7 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#28 of 39 in West Yellowstone
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone West Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone West Gate Hotel

Property: Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Address: 638 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9547 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone West Gate Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY REMODELED IN 2011. 79 Rooms, large family rooms available, non-smoking facility, large indoor heated pool & spa, complimentary deluxe HOT breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed/Wi-Fi internet, guest laundry, business room, free parking, information about Yellowstone Park tours. Only 6 blocks from entrance gate into Yellowstone National Park. AAA and AARP approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Yellowstone West Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel West Yellowstone
Comfort Inn West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Comfort Inn
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing