We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Latitude 48

Latitude 48
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mediterranean Style Bistro Upstairs. Comfortable, Chic Lounge and Bar Downstairs. All conveniently packaged in the heart of the breathtaking community of Whitefish, Montana. Red Room Basement Bar is open 2 hours later than dining room.
Coventry England
Level Contributor
164 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We reserved a table and we were glad we had as the place was full, as it had been the night before. The live music downstairs and the buzzing atmosphere upstairs led to a good evening. The house burger was very good and the chicken with Mac and jack that my wife had was particularly good and there was plenty of it. The waitress was delightful and worked hard at all her tables with a friendly and approachable manner. A good meal was had and we would recommend it to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simoncoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    84
    24
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

For the price, I expected better.
The patio is in behind so not the best ambiance.
The kitchen was out of several items but that was not communicated until the orders were coming to the table. The server was unable to answer questions about the menu.
The sommelier was knowledgable and offered a gracious replacement for the wine we ordered that was not available.
We requested our service be slow as we wanted to enjoy the meal slowly and relax. The restaurant was not even 1/4 full and only 3 tables on the patio but our meals ce out lickety split. Kind of disappointing.
Likely won't try it again as there are so many others that we have not yet experience.

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Make a Reservation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We did not make a reservation so were offered a seat in the basement at the bar. It was very dark and "lounge-like" but the service was good and the food was decent. We shared the shrimp skewers and a pizza. Next time, I would make a reservation and sit in the main part of the restaurant upstairs.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gogreen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, small portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I ate here earlier this week and found the menu to be diverse both in variety of food (some local fare) and portion sizes (small "tapas" plates and/or dinner size portions). We each had the duck which was good but, the portions were - as noted elsewhere on TripAdvisor - small and, it was somewhat pricey. Whitefish is quite touristy so this is not really a shock.

Service was good but a little slow; the restaurant was busy for a Tuesday night. As we progressed through dinner, the place became pretty noisy and we had to struggle a bit to make ourselves heard. All in all, a good dining experience and recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOFOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and energetic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Four nights in Whitefish, and we ate here twice. Pizzas were excellent! Loved the beet salad! Lattice cut fries with gorgonzola were decadent and delicious! Sit at the chef's counter if you can. It is a blast watching the kitchen operation. Very upbeat and energetic atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude 48 also viewed

 
Whitefish, MT
 

Been to Latitude 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing