We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the Amenities of Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Point on the Lake
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This place is a collection of condos owned by different individuals, so each condo may look different than the next. The unit where I stayed was clean, comfortable. It is decorated in a cabin/rustic theme while still looking fairly modern. It had a fully furnished kitchen, lots of towels and toiletries. The overall facilities on the grounds, which include a swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and laundry, are a bit dated. The beautiful lake is only a few steps away, and the view of the lake and the mountains is very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaneTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Bay Point on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed here on a whim. I was late with planning my trip to Glacier and just wanted a place off a busy road and had a kitchenette. And well, I'm not disappointed. We stayed in a condo up from the bay on the bottom floor, we can hear the neighbors occasionally, but nothing that interfered with sleep or reading. The kitchen is well stocked for something that probably gets a lot of traffic. It has a good stove with oven, dishwasher, blender, coffee maker, silverware, plates, etc. Mom and I were able to go to grocery store and actually cook, it gets tiring and expensive to always eat at restaurants while on vacation. It's a little bit of a drive to glacier parks, but the city of Whitefish is really nice and quaint. However, be prepared for tight parking for those with big cars, and it is within walking distance of central Whitefish but not a convenient distance.

Room Tip: You can pay a little more for a better bay view, but its worth saving money to save the views for Gl...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This was our 5th and last summer staying there. We used to go for 2 weeks in July and 2 weeks in August but will be heading to Lakeside on Flathead for our next trip. For starters the extra charge for a boat slip is outrageous, how can they justify charging such a hefty fee over and above the $175 a night. This year during our 2 week stay we were not allowed fresh towels or linens mid-stay unless we wanted to pay a fee for the service!!! How outrageous is that??? To do laundry on site was a cost of $6.50 to wash and dry a load, the laudry in town cost me $1.75 a load...travelling with a family of 5 we had at least 2 loads a day. Then there was the toilet paper issue, we had to go buy a case as they would not let us have any over and above the 3 rolls in the unit at check in! Can you make 3 rolls last 5 people 2 weeks??? At first we didn't mind the age of the property but now that we've stayed in nearly every unit in the rental pool we are tired of old run down furniture, tv's from 1982 etc. I saw a quote and agree with it 100%, beware, you are getting Motel 6 quality accommodations at a 5 star Hyatt price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MonicaT1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We absolutely love this place! My family has come back every summer for the past six years. These are converted condos, which makes it nice because each unit has a private living room, bedroom(s), kitchen, deck and bathroom. The resort is right on Whitefish Lake with beach and dock privileges. Additionally, there is an indoor pool and hot tub, as well as volleyball court and small playground. Each and every day there were deer on the grounds. This is a part of our family tradition, and I can't say enough good things about it. Please don't expect a five-star resort, because this it is not. However, we couldn't ask for more for a family-friendly destination. We ♥ Montana!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresacasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Just finished a one week stay at Bay Point. The location is nice, but the units are really on the low end. Very cheaply constructed, very low-end appointments, appliances, etc. and no real attention to details. Woke up one night with a screeching noise - the bearings on the hot water heat pump had burned out. Dryer made such a racket that it couldn't be run if anyone was trying to nap.

A/C in only in the main room so the downstairs and the main floor bedroom are not cooled. It didn't work when we arrived because the filter had 1/4 on dust on it.

Perhaps other units are better maintained, but this one wasn't.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Golftraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

This is the 5th year we have stayed at Bay Pointe, and we just love it! To stay on the lake at these prices is fabulous! BP has 600' of lake frontage. Compare that to Mountain Harbor which feels as if it has 100' or Whitefish Lake Lodge which has NOTHING and it's a no brainer. Throw in a couple of swim piers, a raft, an indoor swim pool a boat launch and docks! A great place to go with or w/o kids. Jetski, pontoon, or ski boat rentals delivered to your own dock - sweet! A big plus for us is that it's casual - WF Lodge is so stuffy. Flying in is easy too with Glacier International Airport (the name is bigger than the airport) at Kalispell only 15 minutes away. BTW, it has great skiing 5 minutes away at Big Mountain (AKA Whitefish Mountain). Lots of runs with that great Rockies snow. Oops! Forgot to mention Glacier Nat Park 30 minutes away! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitefishMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
1.1 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crestwood Resort
Crestwood Resort
#11 of 17 in Whitefish
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Point on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Point on the Lake

Address: 300 Bay Point Drive, Whitefish, MT 59937
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Whitefish
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Point on the Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Rentals on the water and the snow. Welcome to the Montana Experience! At Montana's Best Vacation Rentals we deliver inspiring accommodations and adventure filled experiences. We are proud of our dedicated professional staff who always go the extra mile to ensure you get the most out of your vacation. We are located in the heart of Northwest Montana in Whitefish, MT and Bigfork, MT. The Flathead Valley is home to Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort. The properties we offer are hand-selected and personally managed. When you step in the door of one of Montana's Best private vacation homes, condos or cabins we ensure that you will be entering - not just a house - but a home. We think the rental process should be easy. There is no office to check into, and no keys to pick-up. All the conveniences of home are supplied in each rental unit for your leisure. Whether you come to Montana to enjoy the splendor of nature, the company of loved ones or just to have a little relaxation, you can rest easy knowing that we are available 24/7 to personally answer your phone calls. This is professional service; this is Montana's Best Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Point On The Lake Hotel Whitefish
Bay Point On The Lake Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing