We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family ski trip”
Review of Crestwood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crestwood Resort
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We intended to return to the Crestwood on an exchange but were informed by RCI that there was no availability on the date we had chosen. Knowing that we held one more trump card,we called Debbie who made sure we could stay in the same 2 BR unit we so much enjoyed last year.This year we brought our daughter and grandchildren who loved the 2 pools right on our doorstep.
If you are a skier it might interest you to know that Big Mountain is only a 10 km drive from the Crestwood and if you are 70 years or older you are considered a Super Senior who no longer pays for his/her ski ticket. Coming from Alberta, where lift tickets are through the roof, that's a real treat and well worth the 5 hour drive. Wish I could be as complimentary about the weather.... despite the rain in town, the snow conditions on the mountain were still awesome two weeks before the season ended. Be aware that ski seasons end on the second weekend in April regardless how good the conditions are - it has to do with the bears who come out of their den...
PS: Too bad Montana lags much behind in recycling; it's a darn shame that all waste ends up in the garbage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EMPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We enjoyed our 1 week ski vacation at Crestwood in early February. Our 2 bedroom unit was comfortable for the 4 of us. Living, dining, and kitchen area were spacious. Bedrooms and bathrooms were adequate. the unit was clean and the furniture and appliances appeared well taken care of.
The Crestwood was ideally located between the Mountain and the town of Whitefish. Very convenient for us. We would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WarrenVtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We are staying in Crestwood as a timeshare swap. We have been given a recently refurbished unit and its great, clean and compares with units that we have stayed in across the USA and in South Africa.

It is very cose to the village of Whitefish, and fresh, quality food and supplies are easliy obtained from mutiple sources.

Just as close is the Whitefish Mountain Resort where skiiing is as good if not better than other resorts that we have visited.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We go to the Crestwood twice a year for time share weeks. We love the Crestwood. It is located in fantastic Whitefish Montana with lots to do for all ages. The kids love the pool (open year round). The accommodations are modest, and a bit dated. However, if you don't need marble countertops and Kohler toilets to enjoy a vacation, the rooms are just fine. They are gradually updated and renovating units, but it is a gradual process. Lots of room in the 2 bedroom units. The units are very clean on arrival. Everything you need is there (cookware, dishwasher detergent, coffee filters etc.) and the on site bbq's are great too.

The staff at the Crestwood is extremely friendly and helpful too. Debbie at the front desk is a gem!

We have had no regrets about buying timeshare property at the Crestwood. We look forward every summer and winter to our family vacation.

Room Tip: If you don't have kids, a room on "the half circle" is away from the pool and a bit qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank EMPER0R_ZURG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have been going to Crestwood for the last three years with our kids for our annual ski trip and plan on going back again. The condos are spacious and very clean. Our kids love the year-round outdoor heated pool and my husband and I enjoy the hot tub. Perfect for after a day on the slopes with a great view of the mountain. At night you can see the groomers on the mountain from he pool area. They have gas grills on site to use. The staff is the ABSOLUTE best. They are always right there is anything is needed. I cannot say enough good things about Crestwood and would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LADGLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

This is not a Hilton, but if you are looking for a very clean place to stay with a friendly staff in a beautiful location, this is it. Affordable and located near both the city of Whitefish and Big Mountain ski resort. Three adults and 2 kids had a great time here. We had a water heater problem but they fixed it the next day while we were skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Knorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

First off, the "resort" is old (1980). The accommodations were spacious enough and Whitefish is a neat little town, but I found this resort to be poorly managed and maintained. The suite was equipped with a washer/dryer, but the washer didn't work so we ended up washing clothes in another vacant unit. As well, the woman at the front desk was confused about our date of departure and showed up with a couple of maintenance workers to repair the washer while we were still there. In the end, they couldn't fix it anyway. When I attempted to open the patio door, the handle came off in my hand. And aside from a pool and a hot tub (both outdoors), this resort has zero amenities. A renovation at Crestwood is long overdue.

Other than skiers looking for a place to crash for the night, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChuckyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
3.8 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
325 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
170 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 17 in Whitefish
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Downtowner Inn
Downtowner Inn
#16 of 17 in Whitefish
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Resort

Address: 1301 Wisconsin Avenue, Whitefish, MT 59937-3339
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range: £86 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crestwood Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in Whitefish, Montana, Crestwood Resort provides spacious and comfortable two bedroom/two bath condos, a large living room, dining room and fully stocked kitchen. The property has a year round heated outdoor pool with two hot tubs for year round enjoyment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crestwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Hotel Whitefish
Crestwood Resort Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing