We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crestwood Resort
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Firebrand Hotel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kandahar Lodge(Whitefish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
35
11
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
11
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerwood burning fireplacesnow conditionsmaster bedroomglacier national parkhot tublocation is greatski tripski hillwestwoodduplexcondotimesharedetergentproximitymontanamtn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We intended to return to the Crestwood on an exchange but were informed by RCI that there was no availability on the date we had chosen. Knowing that we held one more trump card,we called Debbie who made sure we could stay in the same 2 BR unit we so much enjoyed last year.This year we brought our daughter and grandchildren who loved the 2 pools right on our doorstep.
If you are a skier it might interest you to know that Big Mountain is only a 10 km drive from the Crestwood and if you are 70 years or older you are considered a Super Senior who no longer pays for his/her ski ticket. Coming from Alberta, where lift tickets are through the roof, that's a real treat and well worth the 5 hour drive. Wish I could be as complimentary about the weather.... despite the rain in town, the snow conditions on the mountain were still awesome two weeks before the season ended. Be aware that ski seasons end on the second weekend in April regardless how good the conditions are - it has to do with the bears who come out of their den...
PS: Too bad Montana lags much behind in recycling; it's a darn shame that all waste ends up in the garbage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EMPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We enjoyed our 1 week ski vacation at Crestwood in early February. Our 2 bedroom unit was comfortable for the 4 of us. Living, dining, and kitchen area were spacious. Bedrooms and bathrooms were adequate. the unit was clean and the furniture and appliances appeared well taken care of.
The Crestwood was ideally located between the Mountain and the town of Whitefish. Very convenient for us. We would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WarrenVtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We are staying in Crestwood as a timeshare swap. We have been given a recently refurbished unit and its great, clean and compares with units that we have stayed in across the USA and in South Africa.

It is very cose to the village of Whitefish, and fresh, quality food and supplies are easliy obtained from mutiple sources.

Just as close is the Whitefish Mountain Resort where skiiing is as good if not better than other resorts that we have visited.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We go to the Crestwood twice a year for time share weeks. We love the Crestwood. It is located in fantastic Whitefish Montana with lots to do for all ages. The kids love the pool (open year round). The accommodations are modest, and a bit dated. However, if you don't need marble countertops and Kohler toilets to enjoy a vacation, the rooms are just fine. They are gradually updated and renovating units, but it is a gradual process. Lots of room in the 2 bedroom units. The units are very clean on arrival. Everything you need is there (cookware, dishwasher detergent, coffee filters etc.) and the on site bbq's are great too.

The staff at the Crestwood is extremely friendly and helpful too. Debbie at the front desk is a gem!

We have had no regrets about buying timeshare property at the Crestwood. We look forward every summer and winter to our family vacation.

Room Tip: If you don't have kids, a room on "the half circle" is away from the pool and a bit quieter. For families with kids, being in the "full circle" of units is great. Right out your door to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank EMPER0R_ZURG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have been going to Crestwood for the last three years with our kids for our annual ski trip and plan on going back again. The condos are spacious and very clean. Our kids love the year-round outdoor heated pool and my husband and I enjoy the hot tub. Perfect for after a day on the slopes with a great view of the mountain. At night you can see the groomers on the mountain from he pool area. They have gas grills on site to use. The staff is the ABSOLUTE best. They are always right there is anything is needed. I cannot say enough good things about Crestwood and would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LADGLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews