We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option”
Review of Crestwood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crestwood Resort
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Not a brand new resort, but certainly well maintained and good value for the money. Lovely location--you don't feel like you're in town, and yet everything is just a stone's throw away. The pool was delightful! The kitchen was well equipped, but our 2 bedroom condo only had service for 6, so we were always doing dishes since there were 4 of us. Service for 8 would have been nice, but that was just a minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: Debbie at the front was just as helpful as can be, and was genuinely eager to ensure that you had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was our first stay at Crestwood, but certainly not the last! The units are older, but impeccably clean and well accommodated. The location is very convenient to downtown Whitefish and also Whitefish Mountain Resort. If you don't want to drive up the mountain, the free Snowbus is available nearby. The washer/dryer units in the condos are a very nice ammenity especially considering they are not mandatory if the resort is not a Goldcrown RCI resort. No steps to contend with - we loved it here and will return on the next ski trip.

Room Tip: All condos are in a duplex bldg., no guests above or below. All are conveniently located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 1vawinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stay'd over NY and had a BLAST. Heated Pool and 2 Hot Tubs. Our unit had everything we needed Washer & Dryer, Diswasher - Garbage Bags and full kitchen. 2 Bedroom, 2 huge couches, wood burning fireplace and still room for 4 peoples skis and boots. Thank you to everyone there - Front Desk (Debbie) and even the Wood Guy that wouldn't except my Tip$ for latenight Sunday Night Firewood.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Notch18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have stayed here 4 times, for a week or longer. As noted, the units are older, but they are clean and well-furnished, and the Association is aggressively refurbishing them. The name "resort" might confuse some people: there is no golf course or clubhouse. There is a pool and two spas - and that's it. But there is so much to do and see in Whitefish and the surrounding area; that is why I come back year after year.

The staff at Crestwood are exceptional, especially Debbie who works at the front desk. She has been so helpful and so friendly to me and my family, I look forward to seeing her again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at Crestwood resort last week and enjoyed the staff and our room. The carpet was a bit worn, but our room had all the supplies we needed including enough soap for the washing machine and dish washer. We would definitely stay here again. Our room was quiet, the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Madelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We intended to return to the Crestwood on an exchange but were informed by RCI that there was no availability on the date we had chosen. Knowing that we held one more trump card,we called Debbie who made sure we could stay in the same 2 BR unit we so much enjoyed last year.This year we brought our daughter and grandchildren who loved the 2 pools right on our doorstep.
If you are a skier it might interest you to know that Big Mountain is only a 10 km drive from the Crestwood and if you are 70 years or older you are considered a Super Senior who no longer pays for his/her ski ticket. Coming from Alberta, where lift tickets are through the roof, that's a real treat and well worth the 5 hour drive. Wish I could be as complimentary about the weather.... despite the rain in town, the snow conditions on the mountain were still awesome two weeks before the season ended. Be aware that ski seasons end on the second weekend in April regardless how good the conditions are - it has to do with the bears who come out of their den...
PS: Too bad Montana lags much behind in recycling; it's a darn shame that all waste ends up in the garbage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EMPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We enjoyed our 1 week ski vacation at Crestwood in early February. Our 2 bedroom unit was comfortable for the 4 of us. Living, dining, and kitchen area were spacious. Bedrooms and bathrooms were adequate. the unit was clean and the furniture and appliances appeared well taken care of.
The Crestwood was ideally located between the Mountain and the town of Whitefish. Very convenient for us. We would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WarrenVtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
3.8 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 17 in Whitefish
125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hibernation House
Hibernation House
#11 of 17 in Whitefish
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Resort

Address: 1301 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3339
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crestwood Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in Whitefish, Montana, Crestwood Resort provides spacious and comfortable two bedroom/two bath condos, a large living room, dining room and fully stocked kitchen. The property has a year round heated outdoor pool with two hot tubs for year round enjoyment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crestwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Hotel Whitefish
Crestwood Resort Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing