We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crestwood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crestwood Resort
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Crestwood resort was a wonderful place for my family to stay while we explored Glacier National Park and the surrounding areas. It's right next to anything you could possibly wish to do in the area. I stayed with my husband and my parents in condo 4A. It has a full living room, kitchen, two bedrooms, two baths (one bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub), and an outdoor grilling area. Granted we didn't spend much time at the resort because there's so much to do in the area. They have a shallow swimming pool and hot tub. And everything is surround by the gorgeous scenery off the mountains.
I have Crestwood resort a 4 out 5 because the condo we stayed in was a little out dated and there wasn't central a.c. But considering the surrounding area and the price it's a great deal and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sboone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    11
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place was everything we were led to believe it would be, thanks to all the other folks who wrote their reviews. We were greeted by Debbie as if we were long-time friends, which made us feel right at home. The unit was right across from a park setting which gave us beautiful views of green grass and tall green trees and beautiful sunrises. Our time there was in between "seasons", which gave us a lot of privacy and it was very quiet. A great location gave us access to everything at a short distance away. The unit we stayed in was fairly spacious, exceptionally clean and a well equipped kitchen. As other reviewers mentioned, visually the interior is not the Ritz, more like a motel. However, after a few minutes you can begin to enjoy it's charm and comfort.

Room Tip: We chose a quieter away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charming_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We exchanged into Crestwood in February, 2014. Though an older resort, it was quite comfortable and incredibly convenient, located close to town, downhill and cross country skiing, ice skating and Glacier National Park. The condos are very well taken care and well equipped. In addition, we used the hot tub every night after our days of adventure. Staff was very helpful and made sure we were taken care of. We had another couple along and they too, were impressed.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roamers745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noth Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We just got back from another wonderful week at Crestwood!! This is our sixth year in a row and will be back next year and many years to come. The condo's are impeccably clean and well stocked. Everything is on one level so no hauling things up and downstairs. Parking is right next to your unit. The year-round pool and hot tub are right out the front door and vey well maintained. The staff, Debbie, Brian, and Jim are the absolute best!! Very friendly and helpful...they are starting to feel like family to us! The condos are a 10 minute drive from Big Mountain Resort. You will not be disappointed with your stay at Crestwood!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LADGLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
184 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place to stay. You even have a wood burning fireplace. Kitchen is well stocked.
We walked right out our door to the pool and hot tub. The bus stop is a ways to walk with ski gear, but the price is right. It's clean and management is very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crystal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas vacation 2013. The condo was clean, well stocked and very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were lots of fun for us and the kids. The condo decor is dated but really clean and cozy. We liked it so much we booked again for next year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We just spent the week of Christmas and had a very nice time. This is a great location between lovely downtown Whitefish and the ski hill. The unit is cozy for a family of four and had the things we needed. Yes, it is not fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and well maintained. We enjoyed the fireplace, washer/dryer and the pool/hot tub (which was right outside our door) daily. The staff was very laid back and we had no problems with a late check in. They had games in the office you can borrow for free which was nice. It was super quiet and the beds were comfortable. It seemed we ran out of dishes fast and had to run the dishwasher or wash them so a few extra settings would be nice but not a big deal and I would bring a few small storage containers, baggies, and some spices to cook with. I would suggest they add some place to recycle...at least cans.

Room Tip: If you have kids it was great to be in the loop around the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestwood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Resort

Property: Crestwood Resort
Address: 1301 Wisconsin Avenue, Whitefish, MT 59937-3339
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crestwood Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in Whitefish, Montana, Crestwood Resort provides spacious and comfortable two bedroom/two bath condos, a large living room, dining room and fully stocked kitchen. The property has a year round heated outdoor pool with two hot tubs for year round enjoyment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crestwood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Hotel Whitefish
Crestwood Resort Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing