We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Second Street Pizza
Ranked #31 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Visit Second Street Pizza for a variety of Italian specialties and authentic, New York style pizza. At Second Street, it ain't just pizza! For delicious food at great prices served fast, look no further than Second Street Pizza. Welcome!
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Massive pizzas that are absolutely delicious.

Licensed inside, and they have wifi but it was pretty poor and I couldn't get it going. I took mine home but would have been just as happy if I'd wanted to eat in the restaurant.

Definitely recommended - was great pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    35
    18
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
414 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Good pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced meal. Went here and had a couple of bowls of pasta. Both were good, the portions were very large (we could have easily shared). It is a basic restaurant but the food made it worthwhile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza By The Slice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is our go-to lunch when I take kids to the awesome Whitefish Beach. They have large pieces of pizza by the slice for a very good price. The crust is crispy, the sauce is rich and the toppings plentiful. I have been there at least a dozen times over the past few years. Yes, it is a bit of a dive but appears to be clean enough. I don't normally like a thin crust but I love theirs.... unless they burn it when reheating it in the wood oven which happens occasionally. The service is usually acceptable but there has been disinterest, even rudeness, once in a while. Wasn't crazy about the calzone that was available by the slice but truly enjoy their pizza. Need an inexpensive meal to feed your family? Overlook the decor and order up a slice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

A very inexpensive and tasty option. Made for a good takeout and picnic lunch. Service is fast and the people are friendly. They serve Pizza by the slice so you can try out a couple of different types.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esprit_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“where locals go for pizza in Whitefish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The food here is excellent and it's really good value for the money. The people are friendly and helpful with suggestions; owners from Chicago. Interior is simple, a bit of a dive, but still fun to hang out in. It's downtown, but out of the tourist vibe. Definitely enjoyed it and recommend it to others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Second Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Second Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing