We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and happy times”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale
Ranked #3 of 10 Whitefish B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We booked 2 nights at the last minute but soon after arrival decided to add an extra night . The owner, Linda Bailey, met us and welcomed us to the house. She was extremely friendly and it was a pleasure to meet her and her husband Dave. The house is well furnished and has everything you need for a pleasant family stay. We used the house as a base from which to explore the nearby Glacier National Park (stunning). We chose to eat out in Whitefish every evening rather than cook at the house although the kitchen is very well appointed for those who want to self cater - and Linda encouraged us to pick up eggs from the chicken coop for brakfast (which we did). We ate at Tupelo Grille (excellent) and the Golf club restaurant (also pretty good).

I would recommend this place for families or small groups of adults as an alternative to a good quality B&B. I suspect it would be a lovely place to stay in the winter for skiing at nearby Big Mountain and may try it this winter. Note that the house is a few minutes outside Whitefish and a four wheel drive would be essential in the winter as the house is quite remote.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjdnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

This 'cottage' (large house actually) was comfortably furnished with decor appropriate for Montana. The rooms were spacious and the sheets and towels were very comfortable. A generous welcome basket was in the fridge upon our arrival and contained a variety of treats from coffee to juice to bagels to fruit and yogurt. All paper products and soaps and shampoo's were also provided.
The property is beautiful with flowers, a farm, walking trails, a firepit, comfortable chairs and a grill.
With the room layout, 1 bedroom on the 1st floor and 2 bedrooms plus a loft on the 2nd, this house would be nice for a couple or a larger family group. Our extended family group of 7 was very comfortable. Please note that to get to the loft, which has a twin bed, an adult has to duck one's head. But the soft sheets make the ducking worth the effort!
The town of Whitefish is a 15 minute ride away and has all your shopping and dining needs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgrow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The hosts of this establishment have perfected their roles. They welcomed us with a huge gift basket and made us feel right at home. The house was filled with everything you might need, from toiletries and hair dryer to teas and coffee. We enjoyed evening fires in the fire ring outside and had a nice barbcue our last night there. The lodge is easily accessible to Glacier National Park. We also spent time eating and shopping in Whitefish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan46520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The Bed n Bale is located on the owner's property, down a long driveway just minutes outside of Whitefish. The lodge if nicely furnished, with a rustic, Montana feel, complete with mounted elk heads on the walls and timber construction inside. Kitchen is well furnished, but Whitefish also has lots of restaurants to choose from and some good shopping as well. Its very comfortable with a lot of outdoor space to enjoy in the summer, including fire pit and grill. There were many B&B touches, such as a welcome basket full of breakfast food, bath salts for the soaking tub, a pound of Montana coffee, etc. It was a great vacation spot.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellow55rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Lots of room for your dollar. Perfect place if you have a large group. The beds are very comfy and plenty of bath linens. Kitchen was stocked with breakfast goodies as well as coffee, teas, and other drink mixes. Full kitchen if you wanted to cook while in Whitefish. I would definitely recommend this for families with children. And for several couples who are traveling together. Great place for quiet retreats.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We are so glad we decided on Bailey's Bed & Bale, it was such a clean and cozy place to get away from it all! So quiet and peaceful but close enough to town to enjoy all that Whitefish has to offer. Thanks for such a relaxing week, we will definitely be back again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin2Sums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
2.3 mi away
Good Medicine Lodge
Good Medicine Lodge
#1 of 10 in Whitefish
384 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#3 of 17 in Whitefish
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
926 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
2.7 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale

Address: 475 Timberdoodle Ln, Whitefish, MT 59937-8136
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefish
Price Range: £170 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 2800sf Country Farmhouse has a rustic Montana feel. Comfortable and cozy, warm and inviting! Only three (3) miles from downtown Whitefish, we are an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Private and quiet (with an occasional 'moo and a 'hello morning from our very own Mr. Doodle Roo) with a genuine feeling of Home... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing