We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was average and prices a bit high”
Review of La Hacienda Mexican Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda Mexican Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Sandpoint, ID
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food was average and prices a bit high”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have been to every Mexican place in Kalispell and would rank this one about 4th place out of about 7. The food is not bad, service was great and very quick but prices were a bit higher than I think all of them. I would go there again though.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rparsons1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Loved this place! Very homey and family feel. Our lunch was delicious and contained very generous portions.
The only downside was their cash only policy, so we almost couldn't go in because we rarely carry enough cash.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KootenayGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Great food. Not much atmosphere and you have to order at a counter. They deliver the food to your table. No Plastic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hanoscf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Mexican semi self serve”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We order at the counter and they were out of two items on a somewhat small menu. Pricing seemed a bit on the high side for order at a counter. Burritos were grande, downer is you have to over pay for chips and salsa. Bonus is huge bar is connected to the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellyw151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fast food restaurant with higher than full service restaurant prices”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We went here last night and started off by ordering at the counter. They charge $14 for one chili relleno with a side of rice and beans. I don't know if they know this but Bobby Flay, an Iron Chef, charges $14 for a chili relleno, better be an amazing chili relleno if you're charging what he charges. If you stop at El Torito, you spend $14 at a full service restaurant (as in a waiter comes to your table and doesn't charge extra for chips and salsa) and you'll get a chili relleno, two enchiladas and a side of rice and beans and it would have tasted better. The food wasn't terrible, fresh at least, but if you are looking for fast food Mexican you can get better flavor and a larger portion sizes if you drive to the Bajio or Qdoba.

The guy at the counter said he would put peppers in my fiancé’s burrito instead of meat-didn't happen. He ordered a margarita at the bar and it was way too sweet and $10.50. They said it was slow often during the year and I was thinking to myself "Uh, yeah....duh!". They don't have prices the locals can afford and they are charging an arm and a leg for stingy portions, fast food service and somewhat bland food. Keep your prices and service where they are all you want, but if no one comes in because of low value while the food is spoiling in the back, you’re paying workers, rent, utilities you’re going to end up going out of business and filing for bankruptcy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinaconaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing