We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in town!”
Review of Swift Creek Cafe

Swift Creek Cafe
Ranked #24 of 92 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.manta.com/c/mm5l0pk/swift-creek-cafe They have no website, but you can find some info on them by using the above link
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.manta.com/c/mm5l0pk/swift-creek-cafe They have no website, but you can find some info on them by using the above link
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Two sisters own this wonderful downtown cafe where you are served GREAT coffee and a full breakfast menu. We returned a second morning during our visit to Whitefish because we were so happy with their quality menu and service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    35
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glendive, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place For Lunch in Whitefish, MT”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Business lunch for four. Very good service and very good food. Located in downtown Whitefish. Wasn't super busy when we arrived. Won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Food was fair, service was bad.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had not been here in a few years, but every other breakfast place had huge waits. Now I remember why. Food was ok, eggs benedict were under cooked. The real problem was the service. It took forever. Be prepared for the 1 hour plus sit down. Not sure what the problem is as the place is not that big.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Staff, fast service”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Always busy, always friendly, fast service and good food.
If you don't like the extra butter/oil your food is cooked with, just pat it down with an extra napkin and you are good to go and still very tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiredgirlCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good but not quite great!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Today was my first visit to the Swift Creek Café. It was suggested by a friend of mine who had visited the Café in February. I don't think a restaurant can go very wrong with serving breakfast food. I had "The Favorite" your basic breakfast with 2 eggs over easy with toast, ham and grilled potatoes. It was done just right. The grilled potatoes were delicious! My friend had the fruit bowl. It was loaded with fresh berries. She was not disappointed. My other friend had the "Spanish Scramble" . The service was prompt and efficient. I would go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnachadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swift Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Swift Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing