We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals go!”
Review of Swift Creek Cafe

Swift Creek Cafe
Ranked #23 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.manta.com/c/mm5l0pk/swift-creek-cafe They have no website, but you can find some info on them by using the above link
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where the locals go!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

When you live in a tourist town it's hard to find a restaurant that has that small town personal feel and offers top notch food. Swift Creek has been offering that to my family for the last 10 years. The owners go out of their way to remember how you like your coffee and greet your visiting in-laws by name. As nice as the customer service is the food is even better. The portions are hearty and consistently delicious, this is why we keep going back year after year. There are several options for breakfast in Whitefish but we never bother because we know where the best food is.
Thanks for all the great meals!
Linda, Pete, Parkin, Ladd, Marilyn, Ed

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montana911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a great start to the day!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Just finished another great breakfast with family! The tofu curry veggies are my new favorite. Perfect as always, thanks Jeanne and staff!

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What grinds my gears”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

They have no hostess and a please seat your self sign.. so we sit at an available window 4 top table. The waitress comes and as she is wiping down the table. By the way there tables have cracks in them with crumbs of food. The waitress then asks us to move to a 2 top because the couple at the door is waiting for 2 more people. so we move to this uneven small table right by the door. By the time the other couple showed up there were 3 four tops open. After waiting 30 mins to get my food I was very disappointed. the side of cottage cheese and my slice of pickle was the only good part of my meal. In my opinion and experience working in a restraunt you never ask people to move. That is just rude. If a family walked in with kids I would be more than happy to move tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kbjorklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Two sisters own this wonderful downtown cafe where you are served GREAT coffee and a full breakfast menu. We returned a second morning during our visit to Whitefish because we were so happy with their quality menu and service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place For Lunch in Whitefish, MT”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Business lunch for four. Very good service and very good food. Located in downtown Whitefish. Wasn't super busy when we arrived. Won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swift Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Swift Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing