We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of Swift Creek Cafe

Swift Creek Cafe
Ranked #23 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.manta.com/c/mm5l0pk/swift-creek-cafe They have no website, but you can find some info on them by using the above link
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had never been to this quaint little restaurant, but thought we'd give it a try. We weren't disappointed. Very interesting sandwich choices, that tasted great. Great service. Good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good scrambles”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you like egg and potato scrambles/hashes, this is THE place to get them in Whitefish This is definitely a breakfast place that the locals go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Small Town Feeling”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We chose this small cafe looking for a quick lunch. The people inside did appear to be locals (we were tourists) and l liked the cozy country feel to the walls and old hard wood floors. Our waitress was quick and friendly. The kitchen appears to be a bit small, there were two orders ahead of ours so we waited about 20 minutes for food. That is actually pretty good timing, but in a world where everything should be now....it seemed long. But its good to slow down relax and chat with people. This is a place where you can do just that.

Our food was tasty (Teriyaki burger and French Dip). The bacon and bean soup was also very good.

Enjoyed our meal and our time in the cafe, what more can you ask?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where the locals go!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

When you live in a tourist town it's hard to find a restaurant that has that small town personal feel and offers top notch food. Swift Creek has been offering that to my family for the last 10 years. The owners go out of their way to remember how you like your coffee and greet your visiting in-laws by name. As nice as the customer service is the food is even better. The portions are hearty and consistently delicious, this is why we keep going back year after year. There are several options for breakfast in Whitefish but we never bother because we know where the best food is.
Thanks for all the great meals!
Linda, Pete, Parkin, Ladd, Marilyn, Ed

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montana911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a great start to the day!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Just finished another great breakfast with family! The tofu curry veggies are my new favorite. Perfect as always, thanks Jeanne and staff!

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swift Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Swift Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing