We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return Visit - Just as perfect as we remembered!”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of House - Do you see 30 feet of VAULT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House - Do you see 30 feet of VAULT
Front Porch and Outdoor Dining Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of House - Do you see 30 feet of VAULT
Front Porch and Outdoor Dining Table
Dining Room Table in front of fireplace
That is a 6 foot wide WOLF stove
Dining Room to Living Room
Master Bedroom not shown is French Doors to deck
Master Bedroom
Loft area and Huge Vault
Travertine in upstairs bathroom
Side of home
42' Plasma w/Complete Surround Snd in Master Bedroom
Still standing on my property - 10 acres is a lot of space
Driveway shows how relaxing the property is
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Whitefish, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BridgetB1...
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice with quirks”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a group of 8 staying here. The cabin is definitely gorgeous and spacious. We were here during a very hot time that we assume is unusual for the area. The cabin does not have air conditioning which made sleeping very difficult and uncomfortable, even with the windows open. There are plenty of fans to use, but they are an allergy sufferers nightmare.

The main floor bathroom is large and well appointed, with a separate water closet. The upstairs bathroom is oddly laid out. It is a Jack-and-Jill style bathroom with 2 toilets, 2 sinks and a shower. The toilets are behind walls, but no doors separating from the rest of the bathroom, so really only one person can use the bathroom at a time.

I would have given this property more stars if the fans had been clean(1 more star) and if the upstairs bathroom toilets were more private (1 star).

Overall a very nice cabin with plenty of space to stretch out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
I apologize that the fans were dusty and I will make sure I take care of that immediately. It sounds like this could have been a 4 star review? :):)?! I spell out the layout of the upstairs bathroom online and that is all that I can do. Most people that are sharing the upstairs bathroom are family or very close friends and it has never been a problem. I also have to say that you had VERY ODD WEATHER while you were there. Normally it always cools down dramatically at night and it has been ever since you left getting down to 48 last night! It is virtually always like that and I have never had a need for Air Conditioning up there as the cabin always stays abnormally cool! I hope you guys still had a great time at the house anyway! Thanks for the input. Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBAtravel...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Return Visit - Just as perfect as we remembered!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just got back from our second trip to Robert's log cabin in Whitefish. It was just as perfect as I remembered it! From the minute you drive up there's just a sense of calm that carried throughout the trip. The cabin is fully furnished and the kitchen is a dream. It had everything we needed to make fabulous family meals. The cabin was close to Glacier, the town of Whitefish and it was easy to make a quick costco trip on our way to the cabin. I'm already dreaming about our next trip back to the cabin!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chapel Hill
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 4 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 21 February 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing