We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Haskill Station - CLOSED

Haskill Station
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: new restaurant at the old Pollo Grille location
whitefish
Level Contributor
175 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Surrounded by comforting old (actually new) décor and excellent service, we enjoyed delicious burgers and quality draft beer. The only downside is the price. Outside seating is great but can get chilly fairly quickly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Calm & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

A friend and I went to Haskill Station for dinner while in Whitefish, Montana. The restaurant had a nice vibe to it along with a good location on the way to Whitefish Mountain. The menu presented interesting and unique dishes. We both thought that our dinner entrees were very good and that the wait staff were very attentive. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MZoo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun little joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Unique menu items that were well prepared. The wine list was complete and the deserts were great. We met 6 other people from our B and B and joined them, no one had a any complaints and the service was prompt as well as informative.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of Whitefish, MT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just happened to be cycling by this little place outside of Whitefish after a long, hot day of hiking and riding. It is tucked away in the trees and has a very inviting outside patio with plenty of seating.
I ordered a beer and then some dinner and was very impressed with the selection of food choices and drinks also.
The service was excellent and so was the cold beer and dinner.
This restaurant is very casual and the staff very attentive to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I ordered green enchiladas and a huckleberry soda, while my wife ordered the special, heirloom tomatoes with chicken. Quite delicious. Ate outside. Very pleasant. Great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haskill Station also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing