We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner spot close to our lodging”
Review of Haskill Station - CLOSED

Haskill Station
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: new restaurant at the old Pollo Grille location
Lynnwood, WA
Level Contributor
473 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Great dinner spot close to our lodging”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just down the road from the Hidden Moose Lodge, where we were staying, Haskill Station was a convenient dinner option after a long day driving from eastern Washington. I went with a classic burger with cheese, which was perfectly cooked and delicious; the food for the rest of the family (caesar salad, tenderloin tips) was equally good.

Service was prompt but not intrusive, and we enjoyed the roadhouse decor and nautical decorations in the wing in which we were seated.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dunadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    38
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
“Best food and ambience in WF!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

By far the best food in WF!! Please open for lunch next summer! How great to finish a bike ride or hike and have lunch at Haskills. There is no place in town with the food, ambience and service!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FTCrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“tucked away, don't drive too fast or you will pass it by”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Fantastic food, best trout I have had on this trip. Presentation and taste where fantastic. Sat at the bar, was helped by multiple members of the staff as they did seem a bit short handed. Fantastic Chef stepped up and helped with seating me and drinks, made up for the confusion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junebuhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of Whitefish”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved every bit of it - food, services, ambiance - went back again during our week in MT. Try the enchiladas or the Steelhead trout - both outstanding dishes. Patio is very nice and relaxed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaltyDog_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Eating Experience”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family is visiting our niece in Whitefish Mt. We planned a dinner out and, based upon our niece's recommendation, we choose Haskill Station The decor is what you would expect being out west. We were a deverse group with different tastes in food. This restaurant offered a variety of foods which can appeal to everyone. My wife ordered macadamia encrusted steel head trout and I had lambneck ragu over rigatoni. Our other family members orders ranged from elaborate burgers or special salad to a vegetarian selection. Everyone had raves reviews of their food. A nice bottle of wine was very reasonably priced. The service was excellent and diverse, the kitchen was efficient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haskill Station also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing