We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Priced Should Not Mean grimy”
Review of Hibernation House

Hibernation House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hibernation House
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Reviewed 12 February 2008

We only stayed there one night and checked into another lodge the next day. Why? I had the overall impression the place was minimally maintained and cleaned. Our room had a covered-up odor smell, and there was an empty beer can under the bathroom sink. The eating area downstairs looked unsanitary, too. The staff was apologetic and did offer us a refund, however. If you want a place to stay on the cheap and don't mind grunge, this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnesotablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2007

We were making last minute plans to visit Glacier and didn't want to pay a fortune. We came upon Hibernation House on the internet and it definitely fit that bill. Nothing fancy, no air-conditioning, but friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vacationgal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2004

This was our first time to Whitefish, we can't say enough good things about the people we encountered in your community. The HIB, what a fantastic, wonderful, family place to stay. All staff were awsome. The desk crew, cooks and cleaning staff were all very friendly and informative. The rooms were very clean. It was great to have such a good breakfast each morning before setting out to ski. Staff, you were all fantastic. Sure there are fancier places to stay, but if you are on a budget and still like to travel this is the place to stay, now we can afford to go again. We loved our experience in Whitefish, I hope it continues to have that same small town feel, it was unique! We will tell others about your community and I know we will visit again.

14  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5TDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florencia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.1 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5.0 mi away
Downtowner Inn
Downtowner Inn
#16 of 17 in Whitefish
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
5.4 mi away
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
#14 of 17 in Whitefish
97 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#3 of 17 in Whitefish
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibernation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibernation House

Address: 3812 Big Mountain Rd, Whitefish, MT 59937-8624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hibernation House 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start each morning with a hot home-cooked breakfast at the Hibernation House, the best secret and best lodging value on the mountain. With walk out, ski in access to the slopes, each room offers one Queen bed, a set of Twin bunk beds, TV, phone, mini fridge and a private bathroom with a shower. The buffet-style breakfast features morning staples like cereal, pancakes, French toast and bacon. Round out your "Hibe" stay with an indoor hot tub, wi-fi and guest computer and a cozy reading area next to the lobby fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hibernation House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibernation House Hotel Whitefish
Hibernation Hotel Whitefish
Hibernation House Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing