We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food Heavy turn over”
Review of Shaker's Roadhouse Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shaker's Roadhouse Grill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Kalispell
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice food Heavy turn over”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Solid steak house. Great location if you are hitting the hill. The owner has a rep of not being so nice to his employees. Knowing that, I avoid them. I used to work in the business and a tyrant is no fun!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, VT
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Closed?”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We tried to call Shaker's to make dinner reservations. The phone had been disconnected. This restaurant has apparently closed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WarrenVtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. California
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Best dinner of 11 day vacation”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We found their menu at the front desk of our hotel, and had to drive a couple of miles out of town on the main highway to find this hidden gem. Not wanting burgers or pizza for dinner, as someone else said, it has a slightly upscale menu at regular prices. I had the chicken breasts topped with crab meat, spinach with red peppers, beans, and rice. This doesn't sound exciting but it was. Each serving was absolutely delicious, not ordinary like it sounds. Likewise, our other dish was a salmon selection, equally fantastic. Even my soft drink was notable, it came in a large chilled glass. The service was quick and friendly and we cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. We asked and were informed that "Shakers" refers to the owners collection of shakers seen behind the bar.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bglhvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we would have found it sooner....”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Spent a week in the Glacier area and I wish we would have found Shaker's Roadhouse Grill earlier in the week. My husband, son and myself had a wonderful meal. Everything was excellent from the appetizer to the dessert. Only problem was we went the evening before we were to leave. If we would have found it earlier in our visit, we would have definately made sure we ate there twice.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in Whitefish”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We had a fabulous upscale dinner at down home prices served by a Montana friendly staff last night at this out of the way mecca for good food. The restaurant is 5 minutes west of downtown in a very scenic area. They have excellent wine selections and an extensive menu. We shared a fresh clam appetizer in a lemon basil sauce. I opted for the old standby of Batter Fried Shrimp, 6 enormous beauties perfectly fried, and my husband went with the fresh Monk Fish special on Risotto. Both were accompanied by a unique house salad and fresh stir fried beans. The final touch was an excellent Huckleberry Cheesecake made with berries which Chef Kail handpicked that day.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank buckeyecarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaker's Roadhouse Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing