We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice dinner with great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery - CLOSED

Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, German, European, Central European, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cooper's is an alluring new restaurant located in the heart of downtown Whitefish, Montana. With a charming staff, fantastic outdoor patio, a full bar and lounge and excellent cuisine this bistro style family restaurant is a number one pick for all ages and quickly gaining a notable reputation. We gladly accept reservations: 406-730-1018.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A nice dinner with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Food just was above average, but our server made the experience great! Her recommendations were excellent. We enjoyed the atmosphere, and had a very pleasant evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    16
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
491 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Pleasant outdoor dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice choice in Whitefish with a pleasant outdoor patio. Service very good; food just above average for the pricing

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Highly Recommended Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

First impression was its a fancy place. Once in the door was greeted by a gentleman who made me feel at home with recommended specials. The waitress was super, I loved her enthusiasm to explain exactly what was on the menu. She stopped back to share info about places to go. People here are great and the food is fabulous. I most definitely would recommend this place for an above average experience at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RBeresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food and Service Great. Atmosphere So-So.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

During our vacation in Whitefish, we ate here twice for dinner. The new owner took great care of us, was friendly, prompt. Food did not disappoint. I can't figure out why it wasn't busier...perhaps the atmosphere in the front room...? Feels a little boring. I saw others on TripAdvisor didn't like the service - we didn't have that problem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrZoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I only wanted a burger for dinner after a long day of sight seeing. We showed up at the restaurant about 5-10 minutes before the dinner hour, which appeared to upgrade their menu. We were greeted by the friendly bartender who seated us in the outdoor patio, exactly where we wanted to sit. We enjoyed a beer selection from the local brewery and a great burger meal. The weather was perfect, Whitefish is a friendly tourist town, and Cooper's restaurant a great place to stop. My husband and I recommend it to any travelers in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery also viewed

 
Whitefish, MT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing