We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Caboose Frozen Yougurt & Coffee

Red Caboose Frozen Yougurt & Coffee
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort McMurray, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great little place. My husband and I had homemade soup and a great cup of coffee. Kids had frozen yogurt and the staff let them taste test a couple flavours before they decided. Nice feature as sometimes my kids have a hard time deciding.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mphall2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    16
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really, the BEST coffee around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This one of my favorite places to bring my comptuer and work on projects! The owners are so friendly and outwardly make you feel welcome. They clearly make a point to be in their own establishment making sure that their customers are treated with wonderful service. All of their baristas are very friendly, fashionable, and make the best coffee around. You don't want to miss out on this place! STOP HERE on your next trip to Whitefish, MT! I'm so glad I did!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Em D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hangout place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

So you got the internet, you got the great coffee options, you got the comfortable chairs and sofas and top it all you have some really good yoghurt! Spent some nice evenings here while visiting Whitefish. Friendly people and warm atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Esprit_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stopped for tea, but ended up with frozen yogurt as well. Great little stop while walking around the downtown area. Yogurt options are your typical self-serve, with good toppings to add on. Clean and well-visited by locals.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank H2osafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Coffee and Moose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We came to Whitefish for a long weekend, popped by for some great frozen yogurt and an espresso, friendly lovely inviting place to come, don't walk drop in you will not be disappointed, charming and warm inside has a homely feel and nice fire for the winter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Caboose Frozen Yougurt & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Red Caboose Frozen Yougurt & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing