We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in town”
Review of Pine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pine Lodge
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
14
Reviewed 21 February 2004

The staff is accomadating above expectation. You can't find a more friendly service staff. You are their number one priority A+++

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 373 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Saskatchewan, CA
18
Reviewed 19 February 2004

We travelled to Whitefish for a ski holiday in Feb. 2004. We usually prefer to stay on mountain, but as we had never been to Whitefish before we chose off mtn. so we could spend more time in the town.The Pine Lodge is only a few blocks from downtown, but as the sidewalk is right next to the road, a busy SLUSHY one, we decided to drive rather than arrive in town completely soaked.We chose a one bedroom suite.Positives about the lodge: -Carpet, paint, bedding, linens all appeared to be new. Our room was large, decorated nicley with two TVs, (one with vcr), iron/board, hairdryer, microwave, fridge, balcony and a large jetted tub in the bedroom. -Bathroom large with double vanity. -Continental breakfast simple but more than adequate. -indoor/outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub: Very nice and clean. -Fitness facilty- quite small but clean and quiet with four Lifecycle cardio machines: Step, Treadmill, Recumbent bike and (I think!) a regular bike. TV set. *****Ski packages! I really liked thier flexible ski packages. You tell them how many ights, room type and # of lift tickets and they quote you a price including tax. Very simple. And if you change your mind later, there is no problem. I also thought the rates were about the best. *****Staff very accomodating and friendly.Neutral: The Snow Bus. Picks you up across the street and drops you off right in front of the flodge. Beats driving, but can be really crowded!Negative: -My large husband didn't like the small stand-up shower in the bathroom, (the only tub is the one in the bedroom), but the rest of us didn't mind it at all.We would definitely recommend the Pine Lodge. It's not a five star, but a very good value and a pleasant place to stay.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sequim, WA
1
Reviewed 7 May 2003

A very nice place to stay. Friendly staff and nice facilities.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 静かな部屋を希望する場合、事前に上層階を希望しておく。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KSato2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annsootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zebulon_B747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee P, Manager at Pine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
11.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
0.8 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 17 in Whitefish
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge

Address: 920 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2973
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: £71 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Lodge hotel offers close access to Glacier National Park and is located in the charming town of Whitefish, MT. Guest service is at the heart of everything we do. After recently completing a renovation to all our guest rooms and common areas in early 2017, we wanted to do more to ensure your stay at The Pine Lodge is perfect. So we created our new White Glove Experience for the 2017-2018 winter season! This is included with every guest room! Everything below is included in all overnight reservations during the 2017-2018 winter season, at no additional cost. Amenities at check-in: hot cookies, s'mores kit to use in our new outdoor fire pits, slope pack (granola bars, water, hand warmers, lip balm, map). In Room Extras: hot cocoa, Glacier National Park Mug, bottled water. On-Site Amenities: ski room,game room (pool table, shuffleboard), rentals (no additional fee for snowshoes or fat tire bikes), Ski Van (complimentary and direct shuttle to and from Whitefish Mountain Resort). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Whitefish
Pine Motel Whitefish
Pine Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing