We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helped us out”
Review of Pine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pine Lodge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Helped us out”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We originally planned to arrive in Whitefish by Amtrak at 7:30 in the morning, get breakfast, rent a car, and head east. Amtrak changed its schedule (it has since changed in back) and we got into Whitefish at 4:10 a.m. We waited at the station a while and then decided to walk to the rental car office, in case it opened early. It did not, but across the street I saw the Pine Lodge and thought maybe we could get a few hours sleep. We were extremely tired due to the weird train schedule and little sleep. We called Pine Lodge and they were very welcoming. They charged us half the usual rate as long as we checked out by noon. They pointed out that breakfast, if we wanted it then, would be free. We ate, got three hours of sleep on a comfortable bed, took showers in a very nice bathroom, and headed out. It really made a difference in our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    131
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
99
128
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We came midweek unannounced and wanted to stay 2 nights in Whitefish. We drove around and looked around town. Stopped in some places . . Resort types and most were very very pricey and or a bit rude. We came back down out of Whitefish and saw the Pine lodge. Stopped and got a wonderful room . . Comfortable bed . . Flat screen TX and an awesome swimming pool with a hot tub . . Plus free breakfast. The price was perfect and the staff were the best.
We'll be back!!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Xochi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arborg, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed her for 2 nights in May 2014, enjoyed the sites from the balcony over looking the pool and the river. This hotel is within 1 mile of downtown that has great restaurants and some good bars. There are also a few antique shops to shop at. There is a Safeway store just down the street also. Room had a couch and a bar fridge which was nice. I would stay here again if I was in the area. ASK FOR A RIVER VIEW ROOM.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor, they have vaulted ceilings. We had room 400.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank unhappyduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in January with Hockey Team. Check in was quick and efficient and the location is central to everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable with small fridge. Outdoor/Indoor pool was a hit with the kids. Only thing that could be improved upon was their continental breakfast. Poor selection of healthy items (no yogurt, protein. Lots of sugar based products). Other than that would recommend based on the price and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mountaingirl3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Huge room with a sofa and a large balcony. Dog friendly with no extra charge. Good size flat screen tv. We were on the 4th floor and had a couple of tiny issues with our room...they kindly moved us. We will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narnia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We travelled a long way from Alberta to whitefish on our first visit and was surprised to find this hotel. It was early April so not busy and we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff on duty. We were provided with an executive suite with two large rooms and dining area....so if you were staying longer you had all amenities etc.....

The room was a bit cold to start with but the heating worked well and was fine. Great pool that went from indoors to outdoors. Breakfast was a disappointment - very average continental buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkr49Narnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I reserved a room at Pine Lodge Sept. 4 thru 7 when we decided to visit Glacier National Park, partly because it was close to Glacier, but mainly because it was pet-friendly and we had our two chihuahuas with us.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially welcoming to our two little girls, who danced at their feet. The room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. We stayed three days and had a great time. The Lodge has two pools, one outside and one indoors which we enjoyed each day. The hot tub was GREAT!

Breakfast was good and had hot items, pancakes, muffins and fresh coffee. The staff gave us excellent recommendations for dinner at local restaurants un downtown. Dinner at Loula's should not be missed.

Overall, Pine Lodge was a joy for us and we would go there again without trepidation.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Soldierjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 16 in Whitefish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge

Property: Pine Lodge
Address: 920 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2973
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Lodge hotel offers close access to Glacier National Park and is located in the charming town of Whitefish, MT. Year-round recreation abounds with hiking in and around Glacier National Park, golfing, boating, fishing, skiing (snow and water) and kayaking. There are frequent festivals and events in Whitefish as well as an abundance of boutique shops, bars and elegantly-rustic dining all within walking distance of the Lodge. Conveniently located on Spokane Avenue (Highway 93), the Lodge combines the best location and amenities to base a Whitefish area vacation with warm hospitality and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Whitefish
Pine Motel Whitefish
Pine Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing