We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lodge at whitefish lodge late spring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“lodge at whitefish lodge late spring”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

we purchased a cou[pon offering a discount and it was only with the assistance of the reservations manager were we able to use the 2 we purchased .Prior to arrival we asked for an upgrade using 2 coupons .eventually the reservationsmanager stepped in and it was done ,on arrival we wanted a better view and paid substantially for it the 1 bedroom suite was well suited as a ski lodge or functional for a family ,it was not a luxurious place for a ccouple ,the location on the lake is very nice ,parking was good and valet parking excellent whitefish has some excellent places to eat so we preferred to visit them rather than have dinner at the lodge Breakfast was included and was very good
the girl at the desk when we came in was somewhat pompous but she was young We will stay again to go skiing

Room Tip: look at the room before you settle in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pulakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    233
    56
    33
    13
See reviews for
285
448
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham WA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We selected this hotel based on the very favorable Tripadvisor reviews and were still surprised at how nice the resort is. The building is classic Montana architecture and decor. For our 4 night stay we were in the lakefront one bedroom king suite with a full kitchen, huge bathroom, dining room, and a large living room with a sofabed, two easy chairs, a desk, and a large gas fireplace. It had two balconies each with tables and chairs which, unfortunately, we weren't able to use as the weather was too windy and cold. They would be terrific in warmer weather. This really is an ideal set up for a long stay and would be good for a family as there is an adjoining room with two queen beds. The suite has lots of windows for super ventilation and views. It was ideal except for no drawers in the bedroom or living area. After hanging clothes in the closets, we lived out of the suitcases which we kept on the floor in the closets which fortunately were large.

The fitness room is terrific. It is carpeted. All the equipment is in good working order, there are plenty of accessories for the machines and there are mats with lots of space to use them. This is a top notch facility. Bikes are available for rental.

All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and had good customer service skills. We found housekeeping to be irregular: sometimes we got dishtowels and washcloths, other times I had to call for them. Our room attendant never made the bed very well, but as it is just the start of the season, I expect there is a lot of training underway. These negatives are easily addressed.

We found the restaurant to be good but not great; but as we like to cook, we enjoyed shopping and preparing dinner in the suite. It was well furnished for meal preparation even providing large serving platters and bowls.

The resort is just a short distance out of town and at this time of year was extremely quiet. It was easy to find interesting places in town to lunch. The town itself is charming with high quality--not touristy--shops. There are lots of activities available, although it was too cold and windy for us to participate this trip.

What else can we say? This is a wonderful vacation spot for couples or families.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Excellent location and accomodations. View is spectacular, accomodations are quiet, lodge-style, very comfortable bed, gorgeous bath. Rooms have gas fireplaces. We stayed 3 nights, having breakfast, lunch and dinner many times on the large deck overlooking the pool and the Lake. Food and service very good. You can walk to the lovely, historic downtown Whitefish. No other place to stay..we'll be back. Free Shuttle to and from the airport!

Room Tip: If you stay across the street in the annex, ask for a room overlooking the Preserve. Rates are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

During a summer trip west I stayed in the Lodge for two wonderful nights. Arriving at four in the morning by Amtrak there was someone there to greet us and help get settled in. The lodge is right on the lake and morning and evening views from our room were spectacular. We stayed in one of the suites and it was everything I was hoping for. With two balconies on the upper floor the suite was ideal. Nicely appointed and laid out well it felt like home away from home. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Everything about the place was inviting and well priced for the setting, service, and location.

Room Tip: The suites are fabulous. I would highly recommend staying in the suite if in the budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbegley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stopped for an excellent meal at the bar/restaurant on a Sunday. Our service was great, atmosphere was wonderful and we enjoyed the view and the fireplace with our wine. It looked like a great place to stay, we will consider it the next trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

When I made my reservation I was told that we would not be in the main Lodge but in another building. Turns out the building was across the road. This was their newest building and the lighting in the room was very poor and you could not even read in bed. The bathroom was large and the colors and stone textures in the bathroom were soothing. The air conditioning unit in the room was very noisy every time that it turned on. On Sunday night I went to the restaurant in the Lodge at 9:15PM and was told that the kitchen had closed at 9PM. I then asked how much longer you could get room service and was told 9:30PM. So I guess the kitchen was not closed yet. I would have gratefully accepted just a sandwich or a salad under those circumstances if they had been offered. I left the property and went elsewhere to eat. Not very accommodating of a four star resort on a Sunday night that is in the middle of nowhere. Luckily we had a car and could go and get some food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunchyBookles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had a great 2 night stay in early May. The lobby is welcoming and inviting and the staff was very courteous. The views from the restaurant are beautiful. Our room was very spacious, and the small kitchenette was perfect for what we needed. The bathroom was spacious as well and the tub was a nice feature. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the balcony, and we had a partial view of the lake. We had to call maintenance for an issue with the shower and the service man arrived within 5 minutes and had the issue quickly repaired. The beds are very comfortable; we had the 2 queens and unlike some other properties, these are truly queen size beds. The lodge is located within minutes of Whitefish where there are some great places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof4SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
143 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
313 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
17.3 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Property: Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing