We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and pleasant 4.5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice and pleasant 4.5 stars”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile


We are just leaving this hotel and had a very nice 2 night stay.
Our room was very spacious, with a fireplace and mountain view. Very quit and clean.
Thumbs up to the staff, very attentive, helpful and friendly.
The locations is wonderful, right by the lake, close to restaurants and shops.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeboraLeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    227
    50
    32
    13
See reviews for
270
438
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very nice hotel in an amazing setting.

Rooms were huge and very nice.

The bar/restaurant had great food and great drinks.

The hotel was a bit pricey ... amd a bit far outside of town. But for the setting and the quality ... the price is 100% justified.

Room Tip: Face the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The location of this hotel is quite nice and it is well-suited for a family vacation. Entertainment for older kids there is plentiful, however for little kids (under 3 years old) there is not much to do. (The pool was too cold for a prolonged stay.) However there is a day care in town where our little daughter could play.

The staff was very helpful and nice. My wife had a cold when we arrived and they took good care of her.

We had a room above the lobby and that came with noise from wedding celebrations downstairs. The room was on the north side of the hotel, where all the air-conditioners were, making the little balcony not a pleasant place to sit.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake for the best view and get a third floor room or higher to avoid the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent stay perfect time of year to go all the trees were changing color and the lodge was not very crowed we went for our 1 year wedding anniversary and had several meals in the Boat Club Resteraunt the food and service was excellent the rooms were large and very clean we had a suite with fireplace and balcony that over looked the lake we will be going back again this summer. We would highly recommend this lodge.

Room Tip: Try to get the front lake balcony room well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Had a room in the main lodge with 2 queen beds. We have young children (6 year olds) and loved being so close to the pool, the boat dock, etc. Room was really nice and comfortable, modern, clean, etc. Overall we loved it!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

As part of our holiday tour we wanted to revisit Montana and Glacier NP. We were disappointed that we not been able to get a room where we had stayed previously and booked the Lodge at Whitefish Lake.
We arrived earlier than expected and were very pleased to find that our room was available. The lady on reception was very helpful and chatty making us feel welcome.
The room was large with a kitchenette and good size bathroom.
We ate in the bar area and enjoyed the quality of food and range of draft beer (the waitress on the second night was not particularly enthusiastic, this stood out more because everyone had been excellent)!
This was arguably the most comfortable and enjoyable hotel of our trip and we would make this our first choice if we return to Montana.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We rented a two bedroom suite on this trip. I have been in the Lodge several times earlier, but this was the first time I was in one of their condos, and I can recommend it with no reservations. Full kitchen, living room and a view that had my family in wonder.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
3.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
17.3 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
343 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Property: Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing