We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is the third year we have been here and we always look forward to it. This year didn't disappoint but there were a few changes.

There is construction taking place and we were sad to hear the outside hot tub by our room will soon be gone and more rooms added to the hotel.

We always went to the breakfast cafe for coffee but quickly learned that would to be our regular breakfast spot, $9 for a sandwich,$7 for yogurt and $4 for dry muffin. Do yourself a favour and head to Loula's to eat breakfast.

Same as last year, the robes are so lousy in the rooms.

The as usual the spa was good. The scrub and massage are amazing!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Una L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Whitefish Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in the Viking Section at the Whitefish Lodge Dec 21-Dec 25th. Travelled with our 2 boys ages 12 & 13

The Viking Section is a new section of the Lodge located across the hwy from the main lodge. It is connected by a sky-walk so you still have access to everything without going outside.

The Viking section has large rooms with beautiful bathrooms and very comfy beds. The room is well equipped with a mini fridge, coffee pot, etc. There is lots of room to store ski equipment and clothing. Viking section has its own outdoor hot tub and fire pit with seating. There is also a beautiful fireplace as you enter where you can sit and enjoy a visit with other hotel guests or hang out by yourself during the day while everyone is skiing.

The hotel provides a free shuttle to the mountain and also downtown Whitefish. Xmas stockings were hung on every door on Christmas morning - nice touch by the management.

Room prices in Viking section were approx $150/nt (for 4) and we would definitely stay here again. Very reasonable price for a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Viking Section of Lodge is less expensive. We had a room on the back side over looking the forest r...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somanytrips2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were visiting a nearby school for our daughter. The Lodge is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting, The room was spacious, beautifully appointed with fireplace and kitchen. The staff was most helpful. We had arranged for their shuttle to collect us from the airport. Due to a flight change, we arrived after midnight and the driver was there for us as promised. We expect to return to the area and will most definitely plan to stay at the Lodge at Whitefish Lake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We just returned from a girls weekend, my first time in Whitefish. This is a picture perfect location, beautiful year round.

Pros:
- Fantastic value for the money, it is a really amazing place for the price, however we did stay in the shoulder season, but it was a long weekend and fairly full if not sold out
- Great Rooms, spacious, wonderful rustic/modern decor throughout. Soaker tub in our lodge room, fireplace, fridge/microwave.
- Friendly staff
- Outdoor lake front Hot Tub...Amazing!

Cons:
- As an expedia elite plus member at a VIP hotel I had to ask for my room upgrade, and the girl who checked us in seemed like she had no idea what I was talking about. They did however (after she had to go in the back and talk to someone, leaving me waiting for some time) manage to get me the upgrade and welcome gifts in the room
- Tried to make spa reservations upon check-in, however they were full for the next day, which was disappointing, so we had to book in town instead
- Food was average, had the Filet Mignon for dinner, fantastic steak, the sides were bland and veggies undercooked - head into town instead.
- I asked about exchanging my Canuck bucks, and she also said "No, we don't do that", which was shocking to me, being that we met only Canadians staying here all weekend.
- Again, back to the exchange issue, after check-in we headed to the bar for a quick drink and the bartender was happy to accept my Canadian Dollars, and I mentioned to him that the front desk wouldn't exchange it, which he was surprised about, as he thought they did... skip ahead to breakfast before our departure, the waitress now, says "Oh, sorry, we don't take Canadian money", I looked at her a little sideways and said "That's funny, because they have been taking them all weekend at the bar..." She then said she would go ask, came back, agreeing to take it, not a problem.
All in all, would return for sure, but perhaps the staff need to get on the same page about their acceptance of Canadian $, since we are their top customers, it would be nice to not have this inconvenience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tishness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great location on the lake, near mountain resort and close to whitefish town. I was there in late spring before the summer rush, the resort was relaxing and offered numerous amenities but maintained the feeling of a rustic lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tritons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile


We are just leaving this hotel and had a very nice 2 night stay.
Our room was very spacious, with a fireplace and mountain view. Very quit and clean.
Thumbs up to the staff, very attentive, helpful and friendly.
The locations is wonderful, right by the lake, close to restaurants and shops.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DeboraLeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very nice hotel in an amazing setting.

Rooms were huge and very nice.

The bar/restaurant had great food and great drinks.

The hotel was a bit pricey ... amd a bit far outside of town. But for the setting and the quality ... the price is 100% justified.

Room Tip: Face the lake!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
159 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
316 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
17.3 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
363 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: £85 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing