We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stunning views of mountain and lake, spacious and clean accommodations, close to downtown, dining, skiing, etc! Lots of fun, friendly staff, great all around! Nearby to Glacier. Restaurant also offered great choices, although a little pricey. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Din L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    222
    50
    32
    14
See reviews for
261
431
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past year and love the place. I was in town for business meetings and stayed both times at this hotel. The rooms are great, complete with fireplaces. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly.

It is rare that a hotel restaurant is so good that you bring clients back to it for lunch, but that is what we did both stays. I will be back!

Room Tip: Top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HYH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the lodge for a mini vacation , the view was spectacular as we were in room 331 (facing the lake) the staff were were pleasant and accommodating. The shuttle staff were so friendly and very helpful, john, and Brian were superb along with a Canadian shuttle driver that I can remember his name, he was also so friendly and very helpful. My husband and I went on a snowmobiling excursion in Big Mountain that I would highly recommend , the guide (Jamis) was amazing. Rooms were clean , the only negatives were the thin walls in the room and the incredibly small shower, as a woman it was extremely difficult to shave my legs and I'm not a large woman. The restaurant downstairs was average but the wait staff were awesome, and the margaritas were awesome. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Montana is truly the most beautiful place in the country and the people we found were all very friendly and no driving issues

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollyacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked 2 rooms for 4 adults and 3 kids. Our rooms were awesome, enjoyed the hot-tubs and view from our rooms. The Lodge is perfect distance between the town and the mountain. We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robmohr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I purchased a ski and stay package through The Lodge for 5 nights and 4 days of skiing. This was our first trip to The Lodge and I was worried about not staying up on the ski hill as we were specifically going for skiing. But it turned out to be the best trip we have taken. First of all, the lodge offers an airport shuttle, shuttles to the ski hill and shuttles into downtown Whitefish. We never had a problem getting anywhere. We scheduled our ski shuttles the day before and one day ended up getting done skiing early and took the free SNOW bus that stops right in front of the lodge. Our ski and stay package also came with 2 breakfast entrees at the Boat Club. Very good food and so much that we were fully fueled for our ski days. The Lodge is in a very good location with a wide walking path on the road right outside. We walked to the Alpine Market for snacks and dinner at Haskill Station. It is about a mile from downtown Whitefish so we would call down to the front desk and ask when the next shuttle would go downtown and the front desk was always very accommodating. The room we had was perfect for two people. It had a very comfortable king sized bed with plush bedding. The bathroom had two sinks and the shower had a great nozzle! It also had a mini fridge with a wet bar and 2 chairs for relaxing after a good day of skiing. We were thinking of going to a different ski resort each year but after our trip to The Lodge and the incredible time we had in Whitefish, I can see us coming back again and again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room 342 facing the road and did not have any problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Lodge was amazing! The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, particularly the shuttle drivers and front desk staff (Jonathan, Charlie, Don, Trish, and Jared to name a few). Our train was 10 hours late for departure and there weren't any rooms available to stay another night. The staff allowed us to stay in a convention room and provided blankets, pillows, and beds to make us comfortable. They also shuttled us to the train station at 4:45am. We loved everything about the Lodge and will be coming back for annual snowboard trips. Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have been going to Whitefish for a ski trip for the past 10 years. Since we started staying at the Lodge at Whitefish we have never stayed anywhere else. The rooms are lovely, clean with nice furnishings and big. The restaurant and pub downstairs has great food. Pub fare is more reasonably priced, so depending on what you are looking for, one side may be better suited. It is not walking distance to the pubs downtown, but they have a free shuttle to drop you off, and you can get back to hotel for $10 taxi ride. Staff is always friendly as helpful.

Our group often stays on the Viking Lodge side as they have a large common room on the main floor and a hot tub just outside. Works great for group gatherings.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
3.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
17.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
305 reviews
6.8 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Property: Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing