We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We just returned from a trip to Montana, my first and we stayed at the Lodge at Whitefish Lake and what a perfect place our rooms were wonderful and our view of the lake amazing. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iseshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent two nights at the lodge to rest up for a horseback riding trip in Montana. It was off-season (April) but nothing was off about this lovely place. My "room" was bigger and more beautiful than any studio apartment I've ever seen- lake view with a balcony, gas fireplace, beautiful finishes, very clean lines and Western feel. It was a beautiful suite. I had an excellent deep tissue massage, got in my claw foot tub with all the little nice soaps and all, and slept off my weariness from travel and working third shift. I only had one meal (room service) and it was also excellent. I heartily recommend the lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IleneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSkoczek, Executive Assistant at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom as well as the Boat Club and Spa while preparing for horseback riding! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we hope you enjoyed your Montana vacation and join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stunning location, gorgeous hotel, friendly staff, beautiful rooms. We loved our one night stay here...just wish it could have been longer. Dinner out on the balcony overlooking the lake was superb as was breakfast in the fine dining room the following morning and the room was large, clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. We'll be back for another visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSkoczek, Executive Assistant at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We can't wait to have you as our guest again! Thank you for sharing your wonderful photo of Whitefish Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I just checked out this morning from an amazing long weekend stay. What can I say everything is just so beautiful around the lodge the grounds were very well maintained and the hot tub and pool so relaxing over looking the whitefish lake. Also all the staff from front desk staff were so inviting and friendly to the bartending and service staff like Marc (server) and Chappy (bartender) so friendly and have an amazing memory. Every staff member at the lodge makes everyone's staff that much more incredible with there smiles and happiness. Thank you to everyone at the lodge for making mine and my girlfriends 1st year anniversary that memorable I've stayed at the lodge 5 times and will continue to come back and share my stay thank you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kwcavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSkoczek, Executive Assistant at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Congratulations on you anniversary! We are so glad to hear it was celebrated with a memorable experience at the Lodge. We look forward to celebrating with you in the future!

Best wishes to you both from all of us from the Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just stayed here. Very nice rooms as far as decor and space. Bed very uncomfortable--felt like a broken down mattress . Noisy due to steady traffic just outside windows. Bathroom vanity made for a very tall person, as sink is set way back in the counter so it's hard to wash face, etc. (admittedly a fairly minor complaint). The restaurant is over-priced and the food quality was really poor (a $9 bowl of French Onion soup tasted like it was strictly a can of broth nuked to warm with cheese on top, unlike the description on the menu); not much attention to presentation on the food. All of that said, the view on the restaurant deck is very pleasant, so just realize you are paying for the ambiance, not the food quality. For the price (we were there on a promotion) it was worth it; I would be a bit hesitant at full rates though.

Room Tip: Away from the road and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSkoczek, Executive Assistant at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Greetings Diane,

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not great, that is not the impression we hope our guests will leave with! I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the room decor and size as well as the ambiance of the Boat Club Restaurant. I would love to be able to follow up with you on a couple items you mentioned including the uncomfortable mattress (we have custom Spring Air mattresses in all of our guest rooms so I would like to find out what room you were in so this can be investigate). If you would not mind, please phone me at the number below to discuss your experience further.

All in all, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Whitefish!

Montana Regards,
Monteen Skoczek
406-863-4047

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came to Whitefish as a family of 6 to visit Grandparents. My husband & I had a small king bed room, which still had a refrigerator, nice flat screen TV, as well as a microwave. The bathroom was huge with a very large soaking tub, the shower was tiny, but beautiful. Our other family had a nice large suite with a kitchenette. Once I saw it I had wished my husband had reserved a suite and the hotel was completely booked, so there was no chance to change rooms.
The hotel has snacks & drinks in the room however as usual there is a fee for these. We had a very nice fireplace, and the decorations throughout the hotel were modern and very Montana looking as if to display the great outdoors indoors. It was all very lovely & I took pictures of the life size bears & other animals displayed.
What was especially nice was that after dinner we could all gather in the main dining area and have coffee and still socialize with each other in a comfortable & beautiful setting. We had fun taking lots of photos of the beautiful grounds.
We also enjoyed an outdoor hot tub experience and the hotel does provide large beach towels at the front desk, and in the rooms there are bathrobes so you do not need to pack one.
We would definitely come back and stay here again.
As we were driving around Whitefish we saw that we had made the best choice possible as to where to stay and enjoy our family! Our favorite meal besides the hotel was at Tupelo Restaurant in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieM1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSkoczek, Executive Assistant at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Julie, we are so thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your time in Whitefish! We hope to see you again soon, and I'm sure the Grandparents would too.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Lodge experience!

Safe Travels,
Monteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed to celebrate our 25th anniversary in the Flathead suite 3rd floor w/loft 4/25-4/27 nice suite with comfy beds. well decorated. This is what got it 3 stars. suite needed little maintenance things like a loose glass shower door and a plugged bath sink. Room service was 3 star also not what I expected for a AAA 4 diamond resort. My biggest complaint was Sat. night 9:30 pm a thumping, banging kid screaming racket started and when we went out on our balcony we could see down to 2nd floor balcony on the left and into that room where 4 kids left unattended were running in n out to the balcony and jumping off n on the beds. This could be heard n felt up on our 3rd floor. I called front desk and was told security would be sent. 30 mins. later noise was still going so I called again and stated I did not pay $600/night to listen to this racket. Once again I was promised security would be sent. It took another 15 mins. for noise to stop. 2 calls n 45 mins. is not acceptable at a 4 diamond resort costing this much. Won't spend the money to stay here on our next trip in Oct 2014

Room Tip: all rooms will be noisy due to thin walls n floors and a/c unit sounded like a jet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trains69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSkoczek, Executive Assistant at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, we are very sorry to hear that it was not the experience we strive to provide every guest. The issues you shared will be addressed immediately to prevent another occurrence. If you would like to share more details I would be happy to speak with you, we appreciate our guests feedback as it helps us to provide better service. You can reach me directly at 406-863-4047 or toll free at 877-887-4026, extension 4047.

We hope you will give us a second chance to share our hospitality with you!

Montana Regards,
Monteen Skoczek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
2.4 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
184 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
17.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: £81 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing