We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay when visiting Glacier”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheap Sleep Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cheap Sleep Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay when visiting Glacier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a great visit here. Had a small continental breakfast that was perfect for us. Nice rooms with comfy beds and any accommodation that we needed. Staff was helpful with suggestions on where to eat, etc. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    63
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
31
88
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
230 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Tidy, compact and quite modern unit situated one mile south of downtown Whitefish. The room had a flatscreen TV, refrigerator, shower over bath but no microwave oven or iron/ironing board. It also contained a large armchair and footstool which whilst comfortable dominated the room. The motel has a pool and jacuzzi for guests use and a laundry. Breakfast was included but no toast or juice on offer. Complimentary internet access. The grounds are shared with a RV park and all are situated well back from the road - we slept well here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_M255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights very comfortably. It was comfortable, quiet, very reasonably priced with wonderful staff. They even had a very good continental breakfast with a homey feel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharls716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Staff was friendly. My gps had trouble directing me there. Our room was comfortable for 1 night. We stayed to be close to Glacier Nat'l Park. Breakfast was nothing special. There are restaurants and supermarket close by

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Front desk is professional and helpful, rooms are clean and appropriately appointed. My first assigned room smelled smoky, so I requested another, which turned out to be fine. The staff was accommodating, the location is good, Whitefish is a very nice town to hang out in. All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaBadCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. I read all the reviews. Our room was clean and comfortable. Lots of lights. Most hotels/motels in the area were twice as expensive and of the same quality. You have to keep in mind this is a resort area where hotels charge a lot for average rooms. Many rooms inside the park are quite old and very basic. For the area, at $65/night this is a good deal. Randy, front desk was quite helpful. Many have mentioned the breakfast as sparse. This is what is served. QUAKER HOT OATMEAL▬
RAISIN BREAD▬
COLD CEREEAL ▬
BANANAS ▬
APPLES▬
WAFFLES.▬
PACKAGED SWEET ROLLS ▬

While not as plentiful as hot breakfasts served at some major chains, it was sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights in August. I had booked a room with one bed and the night before found I needed 2, I called they said they had nothing, but they told me to hold on. Somehow they found a 2 bed room for me. That was customer service. Then the day I arrived my son put his lap top on a table ( it had books in the case too) and the table collapsed and then the fuse blew. I just knew we were in trouble, we called the front desk, they got someone up there fixed the problem with the table, put a new face plate on the outlet, flipped the breaker and we were ready to go. These people are awesome. I will stay there again next year when I go to visit my son. This is not a Hilton or a higher end hotel, but it suffices for just getting a good night sleep

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor looking out towards the camping area and never had a problem with noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.8 mi away
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
#13 of 16 in Whitefish
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 16 in Whitefish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheap Sleep Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheap Sleep Motel

Property: Cheap Sleep Motel
Address: 6400 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-8237
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cheap Sleep Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cheap Sleep Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Cheap Hotel Whitefish
Cheap Sleep Motel Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing