We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheap Sleep Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cheap Sleep Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice and clean place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were looking for a cheap and clean place to rest and freshen up before our out bound flight from Kalispel .. and this hotel perfectly fitted the bill. Its right in middle of whitefish town and there are lots of places nearby to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    63
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
31
88
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very clean but very dated (furniture came out of 1970). Staff were super friendly. Bed was comfortable - bed gets a A+- but pillows were hard and flat. Rooms are a bit small but for a night or two the price is great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Learnigntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

A bit miffed as we were told we would be within walking distance to downtown. It's not. But there are restaurants close by and we didn't mind. Rooms are comfortable and clean. It is a basic hotel but staff friendly and rooms comfy.

Room Tip: If you need to keep an eye on your motorcycle or vehicle, ask for 2nd floor at the back - it overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Quality hotel construction and highway offset allows for great sleep. Also hotel has room darkening curtains. Breakfast is about what you would expect but staff is eager to make recommendations for dinner. My only complaint is the pillows were flat and firm so you may wanna pack your own. Great place for the money.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StacetheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The name says it all except that the word Cheap may imply substandard, which is not accurate. Yes - the room was dated, but the bed and pillow was fine (one of my first considerations); the bathroom and room seemed clean. I was very happy to access an internet station in the lobby, and the lobby was very nice looking. Coffee was available downstairs, and the location was central. My uncle stayed there when he relocated to the area, and he thought the hotel was ok. Do you want someplace to stay that is centrally located, felt safe and comfortable, or do you want all the fancy bells and whistles at a higher priced hotel (but in my experience not necessarily clean, comfortable or safe-feeling). Only you can decide based on your preferences.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
192 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed one night on Business in town. Room very clean and bedding and linens as good as at home. Good water pressure and temperature and the heat/ac unit worked well. Has a flat screen TV and good mattress. There was a breakfast in the AM of cereal fruit and coffee. Worked for me. Would stay again if in the area. Remember folks this is an older property but is well run and maintained by hands on people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

They were doing a Reno of the main floor. Carpets etc, much needed. Special end of season price that made it worth it. Unfortunately many noisy people show up after bars closed, never used to be that way when the railroad was the main user but it is still clean and Staff is still friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.8 mi away
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
#13 of 16 in Whitefish
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 16 in Whitefish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheap Sleep Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheap Sleep Motel

Property: Cheap Sleep Motel
Address: 6400 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-8237
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cheap Sleep Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cheap Sleep Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Cheap Hotel Whitefish
Cheap Sleep Motel Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing