We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unexpected Pleasure”
Review of Cheap Sleep Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cheap Sleep Motel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The very name of this motel had my wife a bit nervous. We stayed two nights so as to do justice to Glacier National Park. It turned out that her fears were unfounded. The staff were extremely helpful in all ways, and the lobby had a plethora of pamphlets for area tourist attractions, a newspaper or two, and a computer for guest access. The staff recommended a local restaurant downtown that was an excellent choice for our first night's dinner. This motel has inside corridors, a feature we both appreciate. Our room was quite spacious, with a mini-fridge and microwave, and, even though located just above the swimming pool, was very quiet. The TV worked well, too. We slept very well, and had very good breakfasts both mornings, at 6:00 am. My wife and I would recommend this motel quite highly to anyone who visits the GNP area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanGalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Yikes, I had the heebie jeebies at this motel. As soon as we drove up and saw the tiny pool, we felt that we had been falsely lead. The room had a nasty smell upon entering so we opened a window to clear it. The green carpet in the room was damaged and it looked like green spray paint was used to cover it up. $100 for a room and we were afraid to put our bare feet on the carpet---not a good experience. A room down the hall was being "aired out" with fans and my imagine was going crazy with what might have gone on in there. The "breakfast" did not look appetizing so we opted to get out as soon as we could in the morning. One good thing---even though the bathroom floor had brown/gold linoleum from the 70s or 80s, the shower felt great. It is conveniently located to downtown shops and not far from Whitefish Lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We wanted to stay in town of Whitefish and most of the hotels were at least in the $170 a night range so we were happy to find this place. The pool was an out door pool which was on the east side of the building so it didn't get much sun and it was way too cold for our son to stay in for more than a few minutes. The painted cinder block walls were kind of awful to look at..felt like were were in a basement. There is no elevator so had to drag all of our luggage up the steps. New carpet in the room was a plus..the shower was great. A few minutes to the city beach and close to Whitefish Ski Lodge with summer activities. Pets stay for an additional fee.

Room Tip: First floor would be best if you have any problem with walking up and down steep steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wapsisandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating staff
Clean, breakfast was simple and most important, the coffee is good. There is a family friendly atmosphere. We will stay there again.
The downtown has lots of good variety for food, and the Chinese restaurant next door was exceptionally tasty and reasonable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Walker965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were looking for a cheap and clean place to rest and freshen up before our out bound flight from Kalispel .. and this hotel perfectly fitted the bill. Its right in middle of whitefish town and there are lots of places nearby to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very clean but very dated (furniture came out of 1970). Staff were super friendly. Bed was comfortable - bed gets a A+- but pillows were hard and flat. Rooms are a bit small but for a night or two the price is great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Learnigntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A bit miffed as we were told we would be within walking distance to downtown. It's not. But there are restaurants close by and we didn't mind. Rooms are comfortable and clean. It is a basic hotel but staff friendly and rooms comfy.

Room Tip: If you need to keep an eye on your motorcycle or vehicle, ask for 2nd floor at the back - it overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
1.2 mi away
Downtowner Inn
Downtowner Inn
#16 of 17 in Whitefish
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
Stumptown Inn of Whitefish
#14 of 17 in Whitefish
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Mountain Lodge
Big Mountain Lodge
#12 of 17 in Whitefish
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheap Sleep Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheap Sleep Motel

Address: 6400 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-8237
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cheap Sleep Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cheap Sleep Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Cheap Hotel Whitefish
Cheap Sleep Motel Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing