We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere and pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casey's Bar

Casey's Bar
Ranked #15 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Grill, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casey's blends beautiful architecture and design with exceptional hospitality and entertainment. Multiple levels and bars creates a different atmosphere and experience on each floor. Whether you're looking for a relaxing dinner or an all out party- you'll find it at Casey's.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Casey's is an old building that has been restored with rustic brick walls, dark wood and the most fantastic rooftop terrace! A must to see as you have a great view of whitefish! The service was very good and while the menu is your standard bar food, the truffle fries and sandwiches are very good. I have seen the second floor with the dancing poles but have yet to go during the weekend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lifeloveluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    141
    57
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
697 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent ambiance - Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Casey's is a great place for a drink AND food. The food is awesome and prices are so so reasonable. The service was superb! The views and location downtown are THE best! Highly recommended for these first timers!

Helpful?
Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips not quite like home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Friendly waitress kept us fed and watered while we enjoyed the racing from Belmont Park on the television . Portions as usual on the large side but good value for money . Full of locals .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALISON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent View, Good Food - Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

During or stay we ate here a few times, the Pub styled food is some of the best we've had, the service was fast and friendly with each of our visits. We chose a different entre each evening and were never disappointed. I have to say that the Sky Bar is one of the coolest places in Whitefish, the view of the mountains is awesome especially at sunset, plus the menu is a little different and totally enjoyable, after sunset though this is a rockin place.

Very popular place to eat and drink so if you want to enjoy the sky bar come early or make reservations. Definitely an interesting time to be had at Casey’s.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roving_Hatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, cheap drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We went here and at first it was a little different. You go to the back of the restaurant and order your food at a counter and they'll bring it out to you. Every night we were there they had some sort of liquor on special for $2 or $3. The food was good, it seemed to be seasonal food and a variety of flavors. The rooftop area was an awesome place to hang out for the night if you just want to sit and relax and talk. Food was priced very reasonably as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casey's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing