We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resturant”

Mc Garry's Roadhouse
Ranked #22 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Resturant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a very nice meal at Mc Garry's Roadhouse in July 2014. The menu was innovative with numerous options and our choices were excellent. The service was very good and while a bit expensive, I found the overall value to be acceptable.

I would return if in the area again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    42
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zirconia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding offerings”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Chef's (owners) personal touch. Given the location to Whitefish Lake and several great trout fishing creeks, this restaurant sources fresh fish to match the best anywhere, including western Ireland.
The steaks are of the best, appropriate also for Montana a ranching 'place'.
Service is personal and caring. As good as any Manhattan restaurant, and we have a daughter in the business there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem in the Mountains”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went to dinner great location and great food and serves. The appetizers were so good great flavor and really good sauces. The pork chop so thick and tasted so good. The chicken penne what a surprise very good and the steak really good too. We had the apple pie and shared it enough for 4. Try it you will like it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefish
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A pleasure to dine here, friendly staff, consistently great food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Been dining here since it opened. Very friendly owners - Sandy and Steve Nogal. Great food and drinks. Recommend it highly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
237 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A Whitefish Must”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We dine at McGarry's almost every time we visit Whitefish and we have never been disappointed. When the trout is on the menu, make sure you try is at is always outstanding. The ribs are great, as are the steaks, pork chops etc. The servers are knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant and the owners make you feel like guests in their home. Great food, pleasant, efficient service, reasonable prices, and warm atmosphere! Well worth a visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mc Garry's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mc Garry's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing