We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bread pudding”
Review of Tupelo Grille

Tupelo Grille
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love the bread pudding”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

not snooty at all for the fine dining place. Price is pretty reasonable considering you want southern food in montana. I had my birthday dinner and was very happy with this choice. Would go there again, any day. Chef is definitely trained and the preparations are exquisite.

Keep in mind this is more for a cajun/Louisiana kinda place and not the southern that I think of (I grew up in Georgia).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pranjals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    171
    47
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best in town restaurant”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Read the Trip Advisor recommendations and they got this one right!!! Excellent service and great food. Price was reasonable, charming environment and a good time. We tried the seafood and split a salad and everything was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wharfsuggestion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
half moon bay, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but could use an outdoor seating area”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were in Whitefish for one night and hotel recommended this restaurant. It was a beautiful day and we really wanted to be outside, this place has only indoor (and rather dark) seating. SO, we had a drink somewhere else (roof top bar), and ate dinner here. We were eating late so had no problem getting a table. Very friendly reception and good service, but the food is the main event. We live in San Francisco, and are "foodies" to some degree and did not expect big city quality in Montana- but this restaurant proved us wrong. Enjoyed our small plates very much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hmbfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
158 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Off the street great meal”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Could not get service at another restaurant so stopped here. No reservations, but were seated immediately. Server was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. The Cajan Chicken Penne Pasta with Basil Cream sauce was wonderful! However, it was so large we could have split one. Ended up taking more that half of each home. Will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hell, Michigan
2 reviews
“Good food and service but does not live up to price”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The environment, servers and food was good but it really does not live up to the higher pricing. The main issue was the quality of the food based in the price. The food is not bad in any way but when the price is 20 to 30 dollars more was to be expected out of the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank average j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tupelo Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tupelo Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing