We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Orient Express has Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Express Restaurant

Orient Express Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Orient Express has Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Orient Express in Whitefish has really great food. My husband and I have eaten there many times and have also taken our family there and friends. My husband thinks they have the best Beef and Broccoli in the Valley- the flavor/spices are the best. He also really enjoys their Veggie Rolls as a appetizer. I enjoy the Cashew Chicken oven and also the Asian Beef. Those are our favorites so far. The food is very tasty and reasonably priced. Their tea also has the best flavor of any we have tasted locally.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoniBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't be afraid!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Yes, it's awkwardly located, the parking lot is all tilted - the double solid metal front doors might be something you'd expect to see in a prison . . . EAT HERE anyway! The food is consistently good and you'll not find a better deal. Wonton soup, schezuan pork, egg rolls, on and on. Standard fare but very good food. There is outdoor seating now that summer has arrived with a great view of the surrounding mountains. Full bar service so have your favorite wine or beer with dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't judge this book by its cover!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were a group of ten and everyone was quite pleased. The waitress was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. All the dishes arrived pretty much at the same time which was commendable considering the size of our group and the number of dishes we ordered. All the veggies were fresh and everything was very tasty. The curry shrimp seemed to be the group favorite. I would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 154914Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not much to look at, but so worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Orient Express does not look like much from the outside, or even when you walk in. My husband and I were skeptical at first. But then, the service was great and the food was even better! We were pleasantly surprised. The service was very quick and efficient and everything we got to eat was delicious! Also reasonalby priced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We always make it a must to eat at this restaurant each trip to Whitefish. It has both delicious chinese & western cuisine. Atmosphere is lovely with the old-fashioned wallpaper, also quiet setting. If you get a chance to sit by the window you look out onto lovely green grass (used to be a par 3) Too bad par 3 was taken away. The cook/owner always comes out of kitchen to talk to customers. Overall service is great, but the main thing is their delicious food!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 222Debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orient Express Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orient Express Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing