We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Valentine's Menu”

Logan's Bar & Grill
Ranked #40 of 89 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Valentine's Menu”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Food surpassed my expectations, it was excellent. Drinks, service and atmosphere were all wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad service, bad food.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

No sense of urgency by staff here. Refills on drinks were few and far between. Food wasn't very good either.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
233 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Ate in this restaurant several times due to proximity to hotel and my conference, and distance to restaurants in town. My first evening I was feeling let down due to a delay with the shuttle and some issues with my room. The waitress who served me immediately put me at ease and cheered me up with her friendly demeanor and prompt service. This continued to be the theme throughout the week. Ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here and all meals were plated beautifully and seasoned well. I especially enjoyed the Idaho trout dinner and soups of the day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Southwest_Gaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfort food in comfort”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were looking for a nice place to just relax and have a few appetizers (after a very late and large lunch elsewhere). This place fit the bill. They have a very comfortable sitting area with leather chairs in front of a large fireplace. It was a bit early in the evening but the staff was nice and attentive. Among other things I'd recommend the truffle fries :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esprit_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can only speak for lunch in the bar”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stopped to visit this Lodge for information for the future. We decided to have lunch in the bar. The lodge has its own golf course with the dining/bar overlooking it. The bar was very ornate, beautiful, and welcoming. I can't say the same for the staff or the food. Our waitress was abrupt and not friendly, even though it was the middle of the afternoon and not busy. I had the fried chicken salad which was very good and a good portion for lunch. However my husband ordered the steak lettuce "wraps". There was nothing "wrap" about it. He had 3 very small piles (about 2" around) of a couple of pieces of torn iceburg lettuce with 3 very thin slices of (what I'm going to say is) "meat". Couldn't tell if it was steak or not. It then had some sort of clear dressing poured over it. That was it. The price was reflective as if he'd had a full steak meal. We were not impressed with the meal but the lodge was very nice.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing