We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Excellent and Charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whitefish TLC Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Whitefish B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at Whitefish TLC Bed and Breakfast in January 2014. We had an outstanding birthday celebration for our friend and overnight girl's getaway. The decor is very whimsical and unique, creating a cozy friendly atmosphere. Karen is an excellent hostess and attentive to everyone's needs. The rooms are very clean and I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone. I look forward to a return visit in the summer, when the snow is gone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Whitefish TLC Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

You can't go wrong. Pick your room. What's your color? Indulge your senses. See, hear, touch, feel and smell it all in exquisite combination with special attention only a Montana girl raised at Lake Five at a family resort can offer. No transplant here folks, except for all the flowers. It's the real deal.

Room Tip: Any color on the room will do. Let the sun shine.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakefivehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We celebrated my birthday at the Whitefish TLC B&B and it was totally amazing! Each room was decorated with a different decor and the whole place had a such a warm feeling about it! The little wine bar along with the Grand Piano in the great room added wonderful charm! Lucky for us one of my friends played and filled the room with music! It was winter (January) so we didn't get to experience the beautiful property! However I feel it would be a great place to snowshoe! The next morning we were greeted with a cup of cappuccino and sat in front of the great little fireplace off the kitchen! Such a fun time with my friends and our wonderful hostess Miss Karen Rae. Will definitely be back and recommend this property for a wonderful get away!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla Walton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My Stay at the Whitefish TLC Bed and Breakfast was for rest and recovery after I had a surgical procedure. The procedure itself was a simple nose correction by Whitefish Plastic Surgery which had also performed a double mastectomy three years prior due to breast cancer with outstanding results. Thankfully the surgeon’s office is very close by the B and B and came highly recommended by them.
During my first night with Karen at TLC my face became severely swollen, a highly unusual episode for myself and the surgeon. Karen immediately called the surgeon and drove me to the Clinic in minutes. The surgeon met us there and took care of the problem. I felt I was in the best of care both at the clinic and at the TLC.
All through the night and the next two days Karen made sure I was fed with absolutely healthy gourmet food that I still crave to this day, my meds were taken at the appropriate time, all the needs were perfectly taken care of. True TLC !
In addition, Karen’ place is an absolute Bed & Breakfast Paradise! Every time I turned a corner there was another beautifully appointed room and or space that was both private yet just as beautiful as the first. I was fortunate during my stay that the garden flourished with flowers, illuminating with beauty. The hammocks swaying nearby were an invitation to simply relax, read a book, or enjoy Karen’s Ultimate Coffee Cappuccino.
I highly recommend TLC, once you hear the meaning of what it stands for, it will capture your heart. It did mine. I Love this place, it feels like home!
Sheri Anderson, MT

Room Tip: The Camas Suite was elegant, private and extremely comfortable. I returned again and stayed in th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

When I walked through the door of the TLC Bed & Breakfast I was overcome with a feeling of peace and tranquility. Looking around I realized my surroundings were a perfect reflection of the owner, Karen Ellingson. Gracious and charming, she eminates the same class & excellent taste as her home.
A tour through her villa titillated my senses and lured me from one elegantly appointed room to the next. Wine, cappuccino, hors d' oeurvres and conversation only enhanced my experience of relaxation and pleasure.
As I nestled into my canopy bed that night the fine linens had the amazing aroma of a luxurious spa....I drifted off to sleep, wrapped in a cocoon of heavenly scents....feeling like a princess!
The next morning I was greeted with a cappuccino and a delicious breakfast of an organic, veggie chile relleno bake. YUM!
It seems secondary to mention that Whitefish has many year round activities to enjoy; skiing, golfing, lots of night life, great music....all in addition to your TLC experience.
Montana has so much to offer...beautiful lakes, streams, mountains, all of it, including eagles, hawks and osprey are free. Which makes your stay at TLC a great value indeed.

Room Tip: P.S. I clicked on Swimming Pool by mistake and I can't undo it...there isn't a pool but the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had an amazing time at Karen's B&B. When I woke up under a canopy bed and saw rainbows prisms reflecting off the chandelier, I knew we had made the right choice staying here. This was the perfectly relaxing weekend I was looking for. I spent the morning in a claw-foot bubble bath reading a good book, then migrated to the deck and finally to the garden. I made it a point to sit in the hammock allowing all my muscles to relax under the large evergreen trees. My boyfriend was able to get much needed emails done on the wi-fi while sitting in a rocking chair. A perfect day!

Every detail of our stay was tended to; our room the "Camas Suite" was immaculate, the couches were inviting for tea time, and the house had a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Karen was an incredible hostess, offering us hot tea and treats the second we walked through the door. I would definitely recommending staying at TLC - It's a little piece of paradise.

Room Tip: We got to tour the rooms. Every room is beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria_Antoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was very lucky to stay overnight in this lovely Chalet for a quiet retreat from my own home in Austin, Texas. Karen is a wonderful hostess and great cook. She was very attentive and nuturing and makes the best Rhubarb pie ever.Her breakfast chile releno casserole was also yummy. it was amazing to watch the sun hit all the crystals in the house- creating lovely rainbows to enjoy. Being a native of the area, she had great, first-hand knowledge of local resources, and she was able to share interesting facts about the history of the surrounding area.The rooms are elegant, cozy, and very spacious. My room was beautiful with a fabulous bathroom/lounge area and private balcony. The price matched the amenities. The grounds are also beautiful with lots of potted flowers, whimsical art, and rest areas. This is one of the nicesest Bed and Breakfasts, I have ever stayed at. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montanadreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
7.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
160 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,068 reviews
3.7 mi away
Good Medicine Lodge
Good Medicine Lodge
#1 of 10 in Whitefish
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitefish TLC Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitefish TLC Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 5725 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-8413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefish
Price Range: £148 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Bed and Breakfast just two miles from downtown Whitefish twenty five miles to the entrance of Glacier National Park. Our sign and entrance is on US Hwy 93 S between the Hillside Church and Safeguard Storage. Five king suites, each with fireplaces, private baths including jetted claw foot spa tubs and showers, private patios or decks, and private entrances. Accommodates up to 12 guest, 2 in adjacent sleeping areas with day beds. Large, light filled dining area, two dining decks. Fenced and gated grounds with gardens and seating area with fireplace plus outdoor BBQ. Includes optional gourmet continental breakfast. Free parking and a TESLA charging station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitefish TLC Bed And Breakfast Inn Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing