We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for mountain Art”
Review of Whitefish Pottery

Whitefish Pottery
Ranked #6 of 44 things to do in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place for mountain Art”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

During our 5 trips to Glacier we always stop here. from cards to posters to the incredible photography and the one of a kind Pottery.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adore and Love”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Extremely lovely shop. I was charmed from the word "go." Beautiful handmade pieces (everything from mugs to soap dispensers). My husband and I were so impressed we even drove out to see their studio where we got an impromptu tour and could watch the artists throw the pots. The vast majority of the souvenirs we brought home to our family came from Whitefish Pottery. They have a great website, too! :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MadameB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Quality and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My daughter has been going to Montana the past several summers and recently brought back some mugs for us from Whitefish Pottery. We absolutely love them. I was glad to see that they have an assortment of other items online. I recently ordered something from them and found their staff to be very friendly and their website easy to navigate. The mugs are one of our favorite, as well as unique, Montana gifts she has given us. We may be going with her next summer and we will plan on making their store one of our stops.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I would recommend visiting this store. Prices are adequate, nice pottery made by local artists. It is located in dt whitefish, you can chose nice small souvenirs or something for your house

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marina_y155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Excellent pottery, good selection”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a great place to find gifts! Everything is made in MT, much of it local. Very nice pieces. The person working the store was VERY helpful, telling me about the potters and their work. Their pricing is very good for the excellent quality of the products. I went back 3 times while in White Fish. Highly recommend Whitefish Pottery.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitefish Pottery also viewed

 

Been to Whitefish Pottery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing