We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At home in Montana”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Julie's Country Manor Inc.
Ranked #4 of 11 Whitefish B&B and Inns
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“At home in Montana”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We were at home in Montana on our four night stay at this oh so lovely B&B. Yes, it was Julie's and Dick's home; however, they made us feel so welcome that we found ourselves lingering at their breakfast table just as we would at home. The similarities to our breakfast table stopped there though. No bowls of cereal or dry toast came from Julie's kitchen! Instead she plated muffins, quiches, eggs Benedict and the freshest fruit in a most attractive manner. The delicious food and interesting conversation with other guests and our hosts set the positive tone for each day. Our hosts provided accurate and helpful information as we planned the day's activities. If they could meet a need they did, including sending us off to GNP with bear spray after they heard me voice my concern about hiking with bears. (Dick, there are no bears, right?)
Each evening we collapsed into a very comfortable bed made up with fine linens that I happen to know Julie ironed. Her attention to detail in all aspects made our trip one of the best ever and made our last night's stay in a hotel something we dreaded even though it was necessary due to the logistics of our air travel. Yes, it was sad to have to return to the real world. What a great vacation!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KateE73401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We originally wanted to stay inside Glacier Park, but we are so glad we didn't. We loved the homeyness at Julie's and enjoyed also being close enough to Whitefish to explore it too. Julie and Dick were warm and friendly. Wine was offered each of our three nights on the porch while watching the wildlife. I am a vegan and Julie went above and beyond on my breakfasts. They were better than many I have had in restaurants. The three non-vegans I was with also raved about their meals. The rooms were clean and had plenty of space. She chose her guests well because we met some wonderful people. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccrames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay and recommend it. Friendly, helpful and the setting was great, which made it relaxing. Excellent at meeting dietary preferences. We got to see a doe and fawn and wild turkeys. Jonn & Dawn

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've stayed here twice before and are planning on going back again this year. Hospitality is fantastic and the breakfasts are to die for. The location is out in the country, but you're only moments away from Whitefish and close to Glacier Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I visit Montana often to visit family and friends. I always like to take a couple days to relax. This was the perfect spot. Scenic location. Beautifully detailed rooms. I especially liked the Jacuzzi tub to relax in. Thank you Julie for making this great stay. Will visit again soon!!

Carrie L.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrielewis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I travel often, both in the US and other countries. This particular B&B is the best of the best. Wonderful hosts, beautiful home and amazing breakfasts. If we visit Montana again, we will be sure to include Julie's County Manor in our itinerary.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I just spent three nights with Julie and Dick at their wonderful home. The two of them are truly great hosts. Their home is welcoming. Julie's breakfasts are excellent. The setting is amazing.

They accommodated every request we had.

My wife works in the travel industry. We know hotels. We both highly approve of the experience at Julie's Country Manor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
5.2 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
5.8 mi away
Good Medicine Lodge
Good Medicine Lodge
#1 of 11 in Whitefish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julie's Country Manor Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julie's Country Manor Inc.

Property: Julie's Country Manor Inc.
Address: 1065 K M Ranch Rd, Whitefish, MT 59937-8382
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Whitefish and Kalispell, MT. Also 45 minutes from Glacier National Park. Plan on a scenic twenty minute drive to the Manor when you arrive from Amtrak or Glacier International Airport. Our rooms are non-smoking, accommodate two people, in-suite baths, jetted tub, shower, double sinks, color flat screen TV, DVD along with wireless DSL internet access. Enjoy a scrumptious complimentary breakfast before you start your venture. Be sure to schedule your therapeutic massage with Amy at the Manor. Please join us on your next Montana vacation. See You Soon! Dick and Julie Hirschi ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Julie's Country Manor Inc. Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing