We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice friendly stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

i remark on what i see not what isnt there plus we were informed if we wished a fridge we may have one,the reasons were explained why there were none already available...yes the rooms look slighty tired but they were clean with very comfortable beds..i dont normally eat breakfast but couldnt resist after having coffee,andrea and tom (think i have the names right) were very welcoming and spent time answering any questions..at night i stayed up and enjoyed the care of denise whom saw me getting a comp coffee and quickly came over and insisted making me a fresh one (after drinking it we were married the next day,well how can you refused coffee like that.everyday..or nite..dont tell the wife).although busy she found moments to give advice/ideas for our wedding,i mean next day,she was,like all the staff a credit to the BW and customer satisfaction was a priority,i witnessed a number of times this devoted customer staff and i thank them for another pleasant stay on our journey.thank you (wonder if ill ever get that email).i give 5 star at the top although i put a couple of vg on rating due to staff excellence.

Room Tip: only stayed in the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malc5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
I sincerely appreciate your honest, complimentary review, especially the humor! I'm glad that my team members were able to assist you and that you liked the late evening coffee.
Visit us again anytime.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    247
    71
    19
    18
See reviews for
218
370
50
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed for our trip to the Glacier Park - really friendly and helpful staff, good rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was a little basic but plenty of it and good quality. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends. We did not use the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittravelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I hope you were able to enjoy some of Montana's beautiful scenery and that you can visit us again.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
863 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Room was comfortable and beds were large and linen good.Breakfasts were basic but acceptable. Within walking distance of town. Didn't use pool but although small it looked fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for writing a review. I hope you can visit us again very soon.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
662 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

It was the second day of our fifteen day road trip and we were thrilled to be in beautiful Whitefish, and to have picked such a nice place to stay. We were warmly greeted and enjoyed a clean room with a fairly comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your nice review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return very soon.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We were happy with the exterior, front lobby and service given at the front desk of this Best Western. That quickly ended however when we got to our room - the rooms are tired, carpets stained and bedding was snagged/not in good shape. Tiny TV's, no fridges, view of the carport roof. We paid over $170 per night on a long weekend - this hotel is not worth over $80 a night! There is a pool and a continental breakfast which were all maintained well but nothing special. Would not stay here again for that price!

Room Tip: Do not stay on long weekends. Do not pay more than $80 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djlbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Typical to above average Best Western. It is nice looking from the street and the interior has a large firplace in the lobby. The rooms and hotel are clean and appear fairly new. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the room, but I think you can request them from the front desk. Wifi and breakfast is free as with most Best Westerns. There is coffee in the lobby available all day.

The hotel is only one mile from downtown Whitefish. Rooms are priced quite high. I think this might be because we did not call ahead and just walked in for availability. My reccomendation would be to call ahead if you can.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katmandu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I guess I was expecting more from a Best Western but this one is lacking. We did enjoy the pool and spa and found them to be clean enough. The service was also fine. Staff were friendly and helpful when asked. Other than that, our room was large but empty. I don't know if a couch was supposed to be there but it was a large empty corner of the room. A fridge would have been nice in that big empty space. Housekeeping missed the in-room coffee pot that was half filled with coffee and grounds. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the air conditioner sounded like a diesel truck starting every 15 minutes or so. I'm sure there are better places in Whitefish and next time I'll find one.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
131 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
17.8 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
343 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Property: Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing