We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Nice location with Glacier National Park 25 min. down the road, and the fun little downtown of Whitefish just up the road. Lots of neat restaurants and wonderfully relaxing lakes & rivers nearby. Our room was very clean with very nice modern furnishings. Friendly staff. Big jet tub and large counter area in bathroom. We loved the outdoor pool & large Jacuzzi. Breakfast needed more protein foods, but was adequate. It would've been nice had there been a door separating the bedroom from the TV area in our queen suite, but there was plenty of room for us to setup our blow-up mattress for our third child so that was great. Great little kitchen with microwave, fridge & large counter space. Would definitely stay at Best Western again, especially with their AAA rates! Thanks for a wonderful family vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyofFive1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great vacation in our beautiful area.
Please return to stay with us very soon.
Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Rooms were nice sized and beds were comfy. We stopped here last minute when I realized I had forgotten to make a reservation for the first night of our 2 week trip. Breakfast was average but filling. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onefinwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the area and hope you visit us again.

Regards,
Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for one night to visit Glacier National Park. It is a drive up there, it's not right at the entrance of the park, but that wasn't a problem for us. Upon arriving we could park right in front and checked in. There is an elevator and the rooms are quite spacious. Beds, room and bathroom were clean and fresh. We could open our window and enjoy some fresh air. The lobby is very cozy and nice. You can get coffee in here and send postcards. We had a great night and would recommend. Across the street there is a McDonalds, lot of food options, also pizza hut and local restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21Ellen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for writing your review. I sincerely appreciate it and hope you return to visit again in the future.
Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is very clean, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is a good, hotel-style breakfast. The location is convenient for Whitefish and about 30 minutes to West Glacier. There are restaurants and a grocery store within a couple of minutes of the hotel. The cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palama88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefishreddog, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can come back soon.

D. Drumheller
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We needed a hotel that was convenient to Glacier National Park but not too pricey. The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge fit the bill. We were two couples and one couple was celebrating their 40th anniversary during our stay. I let the staff know this a couple of weeks before the stay and they upgraded up to suites. Sweet! What a great stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely comfortable. Super convenient location to downtown Whitefish (for restaurants) and Glacier National Park.

So what went wrong to merit "only" a very good rating? First, there was noise. Revelers arrived above one of our rooms at midnight and didn't stop making noise until after 2am. I suspect this could be a real issue in ski season because the floors conducted a lot of foot noise from overhead. Second, the breakfasts were not spectacular, except for the do-it-yourself waffles. The eggs (looked more like yellow pancakes than eggs) were pretty dried out and the cereal selection is OK for kids but too sugary for adults watching their carbs. The breakfast was OK in a pinch, but we elected to skip the free breakfast on the second morning and strike out for better fare.

Room Tip: Let them know ahead of time if you're celebrating something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is your standard Best Western, on the main road, pleasant and helpful folks at the desk, the expected amenities. A bonus is the shuttle that took us downtown to a restaurant for dinner, and then picked us up. It was prompt and convenient.
That being said, the tourist rush here (for Glacier) doesn't begin for another week, so the hotel is not full.

About the address: Our brand new car's GPS did NOT recognize the Hwy 93 S address because where this hotel is located, it is still known as Spokane Avenue. Both should be listed as we ended up WAY beyond our destination before we realized we better double-check.

We are not novice travelers, and that being said, I"m not sure why there would be a cost INCREASE of almost $25 for the 2nd night- I inquired and they reduced it to match the first night, but what kind of a policy is this? The hotel is not full.

We would come here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel is moderately priced, very clean and comfortable, and has a decent continental breakfast. It has a good location. The staff was helpful, there were ample luggage carts, and elevators to the upper floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnamay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
170 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
11.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
17.8 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: £71 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing