We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge exceeded our expectations! We had the suite with 2 person Jacuzzi, fireplace, king bed. The room was spotless! The bed super comfortable! The location was perfect for sightseeing in the area. Great for couples or families on vacation! The staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gr3teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. . Hope you can return soon to stay with us again.
Tucker, my Golden Retriever, will be sure to give you a warm greeting!

Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is nicer than most of the Best westerns we've been to. The area is nice and the customer service was excellent at the front desk and elsewhere. The shuttle was available to us almost all the time and even when we needed it on the spur of the moment. The manager came in with his Golden Retriever one afternoon and that was such a treat - I was disappointed that he wasn't there on the weekend. Overall, this hotel is pretty good. Beds were comfy and we had a nice room with a fireplace.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks for the nice review. Tucker was really happy to get all the neck scratches and attention. He's such a charmer!
Hope you come back real soon.
Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Remodeled recently and nicely done. They have a free, anytime shuttle service which saved us from needing a rental car. Friendly and very helpful as well as located on the free SNOW bus service to the ski area and around town. Very helpful for people going to Whitefish on the Amtrak which is quite often off schedule.

Room Tip: Many families so if traveling without children request 3rd floor rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Hope you visit us again very soon.

Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was a very clean and lots of room for a wheelchair to move around. the breakfast was fresh and very good. We have stayed in this hotel before and they staff is friendly. It has a good location to the ski hill for easy day to day trips.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your review.
Hope you have very HAPPY HOLIDAYS and come back to stay with us again.

Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Definitely an asset to Whitefish, Montana. We will definitely stay with Best Western in the future. Great continental breakfast. Clean rooms, nice décor, warm cozy feeling to the entry. The staff is very accommodating to visitors and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Close to many amenities, and downtown Whitefish.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you very much for you complimentary review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your rooms and your stay with us.
HAPPY HOLIDAYS to you and yours! Hope you have a great year.

Regards,
Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I spent an impromptu night in Whitefish for a birthday celebration and stayed at the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge with a party of 6. We had two adjoining top floor rooms. The rooms were wonderfully appointed and laid out very well. Decor was very tasteful and more luxurious than expected. The rooms and amenities were clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. My only observation was no covered hooks/storage for robes, towels and shoes poolside, so belongings got slightly damp whilst it was snowing. I was very pleased that there was definite improvement since my last visit. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freefish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We have made some very nice improvements in the rooms and there are more to come. New granite vanities in all the bathrooms and back-lit mirrors to mention two.
Thank you very much for the great suggestion as well. Sorry to admit we didn't think of putting a cover over the hooks at the pool to keep them dry. We will definitely do that.

Regards,
Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This a great hotel to stay at while exploring the Whitefish and Kalispell area!!!!Rooms are very clean and beds are comfy,you wont be disappointed.Hotel is very close to the downtown Whitefish where are great places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thanks Douglas, hope you join us in Whitefish again very soon. The snow is excellent and it keeps falling. And of course, if you are a skier, you know the lift lines are almost non-existent.

Dennis
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
160 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
17.8 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
364 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: £68 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing