We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western in Whitefish, Montana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent place to stay. Staff pleasant, very accommodating and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The rooms were cozy, clean, and spacious. Additionally, the Continental breakfast was one of the best. My famly and I would definitely revisit this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything great at this place--room, personnel, cleanliness, everything including breakfast with their tasty fresh fruit at breakfast. They recently updated the rooms and did a great job. Pool and hot tub nice and clean. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My children and I stayed at the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge for three weeks as we were looking for a rental; the hotel staff treated us like family...not just like another random hotel guest. The Mary, Thomas, Trevor, Kristen and Andrea at the front desk remembered our names and the room we stayed in, and even remembered the flavor of Dum-Dum suckers my kids liked! Linda with the morning breakfast would graciously set as side a mini-bran muffin for my son as she knew how much he liked them! The rate I was given was very generous, reasonable and affordable considering how long we stayed there. I am very thankful to Miss Mary Smith for giving us such a great rate; if it hadn't been for her kindness and compassion, my kids and I would be forced to live with my parent's who live 75miles away from where I work and my children attend school. Our entire experience is customer service at its fines!!! As far as I'm concerned....the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge puts "luxury, five star hotels" to shame!! :-) Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!! I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed seeing your children off to school every morning. You family was a delight to have staying with us. We hope you are settled in your new house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great Montana decor, rooms are nicely done and are up to date. Overall services at check-in and check-out was good and fast. Noise level (we were on the ground floor), picked up now and again, but manageable. Breakfast offered was above standards set by many other hotels. Only negative, was that for a family of four a 32 inch t.v. is a bit small. In this day and age of inexpensive 42" to 50" t.v.'s ; I think that would be a worthy investment, for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TJJRHWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Best Western in Whitefish, Montana is a clean, locally adorned hotel with all amenities. The hot tub and pool were kept clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The atmosphere is inviting and comfortable for both adults and families. I have stayed here several times and am never dissapointed. There is adequate parking so I do not have to wonder if I will get to park close to the hotel no matter what time I arrive or get back to my room. The staff is professional, courteous and helpful. If I ever need anything, all I have to do is ask and they will help me with my needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We love this motel. We have had various sizes of rooms; suite; queen double, and have always felt it is a very nice place and the staff was always friendly and extremely helpful. The location is very easy - on the way into Whitefish - excellent location!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaH4249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I found this motel to be a very nice place to sleep even though I was in the room 329 which was right next to the guest laundry. I only wished that the breakfast was available before 630 am. The microwave and fridge in the room really helped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank ggwbikemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
190 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
7.2 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
11.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 6510 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-2978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: £66 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing